Roxette - Traveling the World Live (2013) MP3/Flac

Roxette - Traveling the World Live (2013)
Artist: Roxette
Title Of Album: Traveling the World Live
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Parlophone Label Group
Genre: Pop, Rock
Quality: Mp3 | Flac
Bitrate: 320 kbps | Lossless
Total Time: 78:49 Min
Total Size: 190 Mb | 598 Mb

01. Dressed for Success 04:32
02. Sleeping in My Car 03:45
03. The Big L 04:48
04. She is Got Nothing on 05:20
05. Perfect Day 04:08
06. It Must Have Been Love 05:38
07. Its Possible 03:14
08. 7twenty7 05:14
09. Fading Like A Flower 05:02
10. Crash Boom Bang 05:21
11. How Do You Do 03:07
12. Dangerous 04:33
13. Joyride 04:48
14. Spending My Time 06:20
15. The Look 06:33
16. Listen to You Heart 06:25
25 years ago, two of Swedens biggest pop talents joined forces. Under the name Roxette, Marie Fredriksson and Per Gessle recorded their debut single Neverending Love, kicking off a success story that would turn them into the biggest Swedish pop phenomenon since Abba. With 70 million albums sold and two phenomenal world tours, Roxette connected with their fans by delivering consistently great records. Hit singles like The Look, Dressed For Success, Listen To Your Heart, Dangerous, It Must Have Been Love, Joyride, Spending My Time, Sleeping In My Car and Wish I Could Fly all helped make Roxette long-term radio favourites.
In autumn 2002 the story looked like it would have a tragic ending. A few days before Roxette were supposed to headline the European tour Night of the Proms, Marie Fredriksson was rushed to hospital where the doctors discovered a brain tumour; one so severe that she would only have a five percent chance of survival. But Marie was among the lucky few and after several years of treatment she and the medical team managed to defeat the disease.
Meanwhile, Pers solo career re-ignited with his Swedish hit album Mazarin in 2003. This would pave the way for a new creative surge leading to albums like Son of a Plumber and Party Crasher. In spring 2009, Per did his European Party Crasher tour, and in Amsterdam Marie took to the stage and performed It Must Have Been Love. It was an emotionally charged reunion. Soon afterwards came the news many had waited for; Marie had recovered. Roxette would make a comeback. They would headline the Night of the Proms tour they had so dramatically been forced to cancel seven years earlier.
I immediately started thinking forward. The tour felt like an opportunity for us to try out new material and see what Roxette could do today, Per Gessle says. He started to knock out a bunch of new possible Roxette tunes, and during the two month long tour the groups hotel rooms were transformed into mobile recording studios where songs like Way Out, Dream On, Happy On The Outside and No One Makes It On Her Own took shape.
It should be an updated, yet classic Roxette album. But how would this sound in 2011 Should it be the heavily programmed sound of the 80s or the looser, organic pop Per found in his solo songs We tried all directions mixing of everything that was good about Roxette, but in a new way.
Songs on the album include the relentlessly energetic in-your-face popper Shes Got Nothing On (But The Radio), which along with the gripping gospel tinged ballad No One Makes It On Her Own displays Roxettes two extremes; the lightweight, bubblegum pop to the emotionally charged.
One challenge was to recreate the Roxette teamwork that had been dormant for almost ten years. During the tour mutually developed arrangements were outlined in hotel rooms and backstage areas. The main point for me has always been to write songs directly for Maries voice. She has the ability to make you believe every word she sings; she brings the stories to life. As a songwriter that is a unique experience.
With Maries confidence as a singer growing radically as the tour progressed, studio work became a lot easier than expected. In the autumn of 2009 we did 42 shows with a full symphony orchestra and a choir in front of an incredible audience. That did wonders for all of us, and especially Marie. She just sang better and better for every show, and when we recorded Charm School during the spring and autumn of 2010, she was in top shape. I think you have to go back to the Look Sharp! album to find that passion. Sometimes it was pure magic, a glowing Gessle says.
Two of the songs on Charm School were written by the 20-something Gessle, while the rest is recent material. Both the ballad In My Own Way and the chorus in the closing track Sitting On Top Of The World date back to 1984two years before the formation of Roxette. After 26 years in Pers archive they see the light of day again, bringing an interesting contrast by letting the young and the experienced songwriter face each other.
25 years after the debut album Pearls of Passion and ten years after their last studio album, Roxette make an impressive comeback. With Charm School Roxette once again display their remarkable strengths; the inspired melodies, fervour, pop sensibility - and unique mix of Marie Fredrikssons and Per Gessles voices.

Roxette - Traveling the World Live (2013)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Download ( Ryushare )

Download ( Uploaded )

Download ( Oboom )

Download ( Uploadable )

Click my nick to see more my articles