« Induce - Cycle (2005)
Juke & The Blue Joint - Wrong ... »
VA - Last Of The Mississippi Jukes Soundtrack (2003)

VA - Last Of The Mississippi Jukes Soundtrack (2003)

World Music International
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

VA - Last Of The Mississippi Jukes Soundtrack (2003)
Artist: Various Artists
Title Of Album: Last Of The Mississippi Jukes Soundtrack
Year Of Release: 2003
Label: Sanctuary Records
Genre: Modern Electric Blues
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 68:12
Total Size: 159 Mb

Covers: Front
01 Sam Carr, Alvin Youngblood Hart, Anthony Sherrod - Joe Friday (3:41)
02 Deep Cuts - Every Goodbye Don't Mean I'm Gone (4:28)
03 Bobby Rush - Garbage Man (2:12)
04 Casey Phillips & The Hounds, Greg 'Fingers' Taylor - Subway Swing (1:58)
05 Patrice Moncell, House Rockers - Stormy Monday (8:13)
06 King Edward Blues Band, Levon Lindsey, J.T. Watkins - You Know I've Tried (3:45)
07 King Edward Blues Band, Vasti Jackson - Casino In The Cottonfield (4:27)
08 Chris Thomas King - John Law Burned Down The Liquor Sto' (3:47)
09 King Edward Blues Band, Pat Brown, Dennis Fountain - Blues Is Alright (4:01)
10 Lucille, Greg 'Fingers' Taylor - What Goes Around, Comes Around (6:33)
11 King Edward Blues Band - Hole In The Wall (4:06)
12 Vasti Jackson, Patrice Moncell, House Rockers - Strokin' (9:51)
13 Abdul Rasheed, House Rockers - Members Only (3:52)
14 Virgil Brawley, David Hughes, Jimmy King - Juke Joint Jam; Last Of The Mississippi Jukes-Next Time You See Me (7:11)
Film director Robert Mugge has been responsible for a number of documentaries chronicling indigenous American musical styles, notably Deep Blues (1991) and Gather at the River: A Bluegrass Celebration (1994). Last of the Mississippi Jukes, which had its first exposure on a premium cable movie channel and was released on DVD concurrently with this audio soundtrack CD, is closest to Deep Blues among his efforts, though it is more concerned with electric blues. Mugge took his cameras into the Ground Zero Blues Club in Clarksdale, MS (a re-created juke joint established by the film star Morgan Freeman), and the Subway Lounge in Jackson, MS. There he captured a variety of lively performers who are heard here. Patrice Moncell, who gets two cuts, is a particular standout, turning in a bravura treatment of the blues standard "Stormy Monday" and a lengthy, salacious recitative called "Strokin'." Other standouts include Chris Thomas King's "John Law Burned Down the Liquor Sto," a shaggy-dog bootlegging story, and Greg "Fingers" Taylor's "Subway Swing," which details goings-on at the Subway Lounge. But the entire disc demonstrates that the blues are alive and well in the clubs of Mississippi. ~Review by William Ruhlmann

Buy Premium Account and download as fast as you can or you will lose file you need ( File death because of Copyright Infringement )

Download ( Secureupload)


Download ( Uploaded )


Download ( Uploadable )


Click my nick to see more my articles

The album code is : ODI3011241

DJ OGB-Jam | Talko - The Hustle (Vinyl 12'') 1983 | Asdrubal - | Dallas Holm - Discography (23 albums) 1970-2011 | Bonnie Bianco - Best Of 2007 | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Here Come The Mummies - Underground (2016) Hardbone - Tailor-Made (2016) Lossless + MP3 Albrecht, Roley & Moore - Starlighter (1978) Roger Waters with Eric Clapton - Lunatic Rave (1984) (Lossless + Mp3) High Fashion - Make Up Your Mind (1983) (Lossless) VA - Ministry of Sound: I Love House (2015) (Lossless) VA - Defected In The House Ibiza 2016 (2016) Kane Brown - Kane Brown (2016) The Silent Comedy - Common Faults (2010) Harmonica Shah - Live At The Cove with Jack De Keyzer (2011) Lossless Pinnacle - What Would Life Be (2016) Melvin Rhyne - Boss Organ (1994) Gyllene Tider - Kompakta Tider (1990) Stompin' Tom Connors - Sings Canadian History (2001) Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock- Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP Richard Tee - Natural Ingredients - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)