« Dire Straits - On The Night (1...
John Mayer - Rock In Rio 2013 ... »
John Lennon Lennon Legend. The Very Best Of John Lennon (2003)

John Lennon Lennon Legend. The Very Best Of John Lennon (2003)

Videoclips Concerts Movies
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

John Lennon Lennon Legend. The Very Best Of John Lennon (2003)
John Lennon Lennon Legend. The Very Best Of John Lennon (2003)
DVD9: PAL 4:3 (720x576) VBR | LPCM, 2 ch / Dolby AC3, 6 ch / DTS, 6 ch
Rock / Classic Rock | Parlophone | Cover Included | ~ 6.96 Gb

John Lennon Lennon Legend. The Very Best Of John Lennon (2003)
John Lennon Lennon Legend. The Very Best Of John Lennon (2003)
John Lennon Lennon Legend. The Very Best Of John Lennon (2003)
John Lennon Lennon Legend. The Very Best Of John Lennon (2003)
John Lennon Lennon Legend. The Very Best Of John Lennon (2003)
John Lennon Lennon Legend. The Very Best Of John Lennon (2003)
John Lennon Lennon Legend. The Very Best Of John Lennon (2003)

Released for Christmas 2003, this collection of John Lennon's solo songs was prepared -- with the substantial involvement of Yoko Ono -- expressly for DVD. The track listing, order, and cover art mirrors the Lennon Legend CD, but most of the videos that had been included as part of 1992's John Lennon Video Collection have been updated or changed entirely. Whether these new ones are better is a personal issue for Lennon's substantial fan base, but what is here is still quite good. Rare and seldomly seen footage of John -- generally with Yoko -- wandering around New York, frolicking with infant son Sean, recording in the studio, getting busted for marijuana, and playing live on-stage is interspersed throughout the 20 tracks. It's professionally compiled, with the 30-year old film stock occasionally showing its age, and provides a vivid portrait of the chameleon-like Lennon's various post-Beatles looks (hairstyles, facial hair, clothing). Most importantly, the audio has been remixed into stunning 5.1 surround sound, making this undoubtedly the best these songs have sounded. The mix envelopes the listener, and even those with a moderately priced multi-speaker system will be thrilled with the care and integrity used for the surround approach. If the non-stop images of a generally smiling, beatific John and Yoko become too syrupy -- and they do have that effect over the nearly 100 minutes of the DVD -- just turn the TV off and enjoy the music stripped of any video embellishment. A few extras round out the disc, with Lennon's rather emotionless last live performance (of "Imagine") from April 18, 1975, being the most poignant. Some of the visual choices are questionable; pictures of war-torn children that accompany "Happy Xmas (War Is Over)" are particularly disturbing and arguably in poor taste. And dubbing the studio version of "Cold Turkey" to live film of Lennon with the Plastic Ono and Elephant's Memory bands (recorded at Madison Square Garden August 30, 1972) makes it seem like a bad old MTV-styled clip. But between the exquisite sound, intriguing footage, and of course, timeless music, this is highly recommended for both fans and those new to Lennon's legend.

by Hal Horowitz, AMG


01. Imagine
02. Instant Karma (We All Shine On)
03. Mother
04. Jealous Guy
05. Power to the People
06. Cold Turkey
07. Love
08. Mind Games
09. Whatever Gets You Through the Night
10. #9 Dream
11. Stand by Me
12. (Just Like) Starting Over
13. Woman
14. Beautiful Boy (Darling Boy)
15. Watching the Wheels
16. Nobody Told Me
17. Borrowed Time
18. Working Class Hero
19. Happy Xmas (War Is Over)
20. Give Peace a Chance

Special Features:

01. Working Class Hero
02. Slippin' & Slidin'
03. Imagine
04. Hair Peace
05. Everybody Had a Hard Year



The album code is : ODI3010166

Jermaine Jackson - Let's Get Serious | Monty Alexander - My America (2002-2003) | Aurra - Aurra Collections 5 full rare albums 80 | People Like Us feat Cindy Dickenson - / | Splendor - Take Me To Your Disco (1979) | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Stoner Train - Discography (2011 - 2016) Jean-Michel Jarre - Oxygene 3 (2016) Lossless The Three Degrees - "Maybe" 1970-75 (2012) 2CD (Lossless+Mp3) The Isley Brothers - Between The Sheets - 1983 (2011) (Lossless+Mp3) Новый альбом PLACE VENDOME выйдет зимой Clancy Eccles - Freedom - The Anthology - 1967 - 1973 (2005) (Lossless+Mp3) Kenny Drew - Solo-Duo (2015) Anita Ward - Ring My Bell (1990 Mega Remix) Jon Butcher - Live On The King Biscuit Flower Hour (1998) Riccardo Fogli - Riccardo Fogli 1985 (1985) Tears Run Rings - In Surges (2016) Nek - Lo mejor de Nek: El año cero (2004) Lamont Dozier - Bittersweet (1978 / 2001) VA - Top Deep House May 2015 (2015) Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock- The Cornelius Bumpus Quartet ‎"Beacon" (1983) -Contemporary Jazz- Boy Meets Girl ‎"Boy Meets Girl" (1985) - Westcoast Rock- Richard Tee - Natural Ingredients - Complete LP Michael Jackson - One Day In Your Life - Complete LP Teena Marie - Emerald City - Complete LP Stuff - Best Stuff - Complete LP The Controllers - My Love Is Real - Complete LP