Phish - Star Lake 98 [2xDVD] (2012) MP3/Flac

Phish - Star Lake 98 [2xDVD] (2012)
Phish - Star Lake 98 [2xDVD] (2012)
2xDVD9 -> 10.5 Gb | All Regions | NTSC 4:3 | English (Dolby AC3, 6 ch / LinearPCM, 2 ch) | ~ 2h 50m | ISO Images Full Artwork @ 300 dpi (JPG) -> 30 Mb © 2012 Phish / JEMP Records | PHAM260 Rock / Jam Bands / Alternative / Neo-Psychedelia

Phish - Star Lake 98 [2xDVD] (2012)

All new 2-DVD set, recorded live on August 11, 1998 at Star Lake Amphitheatre in Burgettstown, Pennsylvania. The Star Lake 98 show was the 20th of summer to display the loose, experimental vibe of a tour that began in Europe and jumped to the United States enroute to the summer’s ending Lemonwheel festival. "Star Lake 98" is the only full video show available in the Archives from Phish's Summer 1998 tour. The 2-DVD set was created from archival VHS videotapes of the 3-camera lawn screen feed. The audio was mixed from multi-track masters in stereo PCM and Dolby Digital 5.1 surround (aspect Ratio 4:3, regions 1-6 NTSC) and clocks in at just about 2 hours and 50 minutes.
The introduction of a never-before-played cover each night earned the tour the nickname “the summer of covers” from fans and band alike and Star Lake’s contribution was "Trench Town Rock." Star Lake also saw the return of "Time Loves A Hero" which was played for the first time in a decade and segued out of a sultry "Wolfman’s Brother." An extended "Fee" extro and hot renditions of "Maze" and "Reba" set the stage for set II’s super-swinging, ethereal "Runaway Jim" and the unusual pairing of "Meat" > "Limb By Limb". Local flavor of the Commonwealth was provided by "Bittersweet Motel" (the title of the Phish documentary recorded during the Europe dates) and "Wilson," King of Prussia.

Trey Anastasio – guitar, lead vocals
Jon Fishman – drums, percussion, vocals
Mike Gordon – bass, vocals
Page McConnell – keyboards, vocals

Phish - Star Lake 98 [2xDVD] (2012)



01. Trench Town Rock
02. Julius
03. Wolfman's Brother
04. Time Loves A Hero
05. Bittersweet Motel
06. Reba
07. The Sloth
08. Ginseng Sullivan
09. Fee
10. Maze
11. Sample In A Jar

Phish - Star Lake 98 [2xDVD] (2012)
Phish - Star Lake 98 [2xDVD] (2012)
Phish - Star Lake 98 [2xDVD] (2012)
Phish - Star Lake 98 [2xDVD] (2012)


01. Runaway Jim
02. Meat
03. Limb By Limb
04. When The Circus Comes
05. Down With Disease
06. Wilson
07. Golgi Apparatus