Bill Spoon - A spoonful of soul (2012)

Bill Spoon - A spoonful of soul (2012)

Bill Spoon

Funk Soul Disco Jazz
• Year : 2012
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    


Soul Junction

Album Info

Bill Spoon - A spoonful of soul (2012)

A1. "I Can't Wait (Until The Weekend)" 3:34
A2. "Be Concerned" 2:57
A3. "Watcha Doin' With Your Time" 3:15
A4. "Kick Back" 4:53
A5 . "I'll Always Love You" 4:55

B1. "Thank You Baby" 3:14
B2. Love Is On The Way" 4:57
B3. "I Can't Wait (Until The Weekend)" 3:28
B4. "No Way To Live" 2:50
B5. "After All We've Been Through" 3:42

Release Date: February 14th 2011

As a follow up to Bill Spoons highly successful 45 release of 2010 “I Can’t Wait (Until The Weekend)” we at SOUL JUNCTION have decided to release a vinyl only album of some of Bills other previously unissued material.
The album features two takes of “I Can’t Wait”, the 45 cut and the equally soulful but alternative take which on first hearing gives you the impression that it’s a duo before you realise its Bill singing both parts!
An excellent version of Al Wilson’s “Be Concerned” is also featured which Bill claims to have recorded in 1974 which means it predates Al’s version by some two years?
Two re-mixed tracks “Watcha Doin’ With Your Time” and “Kick Back” which first appeared on Bill’s highly acclaimed Henceforth album, are also featured have been re-worked to great effect.
Also featured is the previously unissued full length studio cut of Bill’s modern soul dance anthem “Love Is On The Way” coming in at almost five minutes long.
More previously unissued material make up the remainder of the album with “I’ll Always Love You” and “After All We’ve Been Through” showcasing Bill’s expertise in the delivery of a soulful ballad.
So while your listening, you can also peruse the back cover which features a detailed self penned résume of Bill’s recording career.

The album is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here

#tags spoonful, Spoon, soul, Bill,
The album code is : ODI3008943

Dave Rodgers Project – The Alfee Meets Dance | VA - That Driving Beat ~ 60s | Joel Alter | Don Patterson - Patterson's People | Carl Cox - Global at Radio Fg (31-05-2008) | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Twistedships - Essential Growth (2016) Atrium Carceri - Archives I-II (2016) Badger - One Live Badger 1973 (Lossless) (2007) Thrilos - Kingdom Of Dream (2016) Lossless Esperanto - Rock Orchestra (1973) Chem - Norma [EP] (2016) Logic System - Space Polyphony (1992) Doug MacLeod - Exactly Like This (2015) [HDTracks] Zipper - Zipper (1994) Sarah Vaughan - The Quintessence: New York-Paris-Chicago 1950-1960 (2014) Chris Norman - The Original Album II: Different Shades (2006) Chris Norman - The Original Album I: Some Hearts Are Diamonds (2006) Alain Caron - Rhythm'n'Jazz (1995) FLAC Chris Wells - 3 Beat (Feat. Charlie Wood) (2015) Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock-

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)