« Quartz - Perfect Timing (1991)
Sara Craig - E.P. (1991), Swee... »
Voyéur - Boulevard (1988)

Voyéur - Boulevard (1988)

Pop New Wave Dance
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Since I just featured the amazing remix of Voyéur's "Hangin' On The Boulevard" on Lost Pop Treasures, I figured I'd feature their album here to coincide with it.  I had never heard of Voyéur until I picked up that single in some delete bin, and I immediately loved it.  It wasn't until years later that I found the cassette of their only album in a delete bin.  I was hoping for more of the same but, alas, it was not a house album, but much more pop-funk in nature.  I wasn't a fan at the time, but I recently came across a rip of the album and gave it another listen.  Certainly not as bad as I remembered.  As for Voyéur themselves, little can be found about them other than that they were a duo consisting of Bahamian vocalist and multi-instrumentalist Grant Williams, who produced the album, and Bermudian vocalist June Ventzos.  The two appear to have previously done some session work for other artists, like on Ruffin & Kendrick's track "Goodnight Pillow".  The entire album was written by the two, and two singles were released, "Hangin' On The Boulevard" and the ballad "Another You For Me".  Obviously great success was not forthcoming, and even though they were signed to a major label, Columbia, and "Hangin'..." was a minor dance hit, they soon disappeared.  Though I can't find much on Grant's whereabouts (his common name makes internet searching difficult), I did discover that June kept singing, including contributing to the 1993 holiday album, The Bermuda Christmas Collection. She currently lives in Arizona, as her Facebook profile outlines.  Surely you can contact her there should you wish to know more.

Download Boulevard

1 Hangin' On The Boulevard
2 Colour Of Money
3 Another You For Me
4 Fools Love
5 Sad Goodbyes
6 Don't Throw Me Away
7 I Can Love You Better
8 The Only One
9 Falling For You

The album code is : ODI3008304

Alvin Stardust - Jealous Mind 16 Classic Tracks (rs) | Timmy Thomas - The Magician (Vinyl LP Album) (1976) | Freddo | Two And A Half Strings - Hypocrites Ain't Loyal (2015) | S.C.D. - | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Jeramy Norris & The Dangerous Mood - Legba's Whiskey (2016) Hoist The Colors - Mourners (2016) Messenger - Fortress Of Freedom 2016 (HD 1080p) Melanie C - Version Of Me (2016) [lossless] VA - Italoconnection - Non Stop Mix 2017 (2016) (Lossless + MP3) Aittala - American Nightmare (2016) Jeannie Reynolds - One Wish (1977/2012) VA - Luxury Deep House 2016 Sour Mash String Band - Down the Highway (2016) Uni Debess - Green (2016) Allen Anthony - Pop Star Mel Rhyne - Remembering Wes (1999) Sparks - Indiscreet [Japanese Edition] (2009) Sam Cooke - The RCA Albums Collection (8cd) (2011) Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock-

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)