David Sanborn - Love & Happiness (2006) MP3/Flac

David Sanborn - Love & Happiness (2006)
Video: NTSC, MPEG-2 at 7 477 Kbps, 720 x 480 (1.333) at 29.970 fps | Audio: PCM 2 channels at 1 536 Kbps, 48.0 KHz
Genre: Jazz | Label: Columbia Music | Copy: Untouched | Release Date: 20 Dec 2006 | Runtime: 41 min. | 2,62 GB (DVD5)

David Sanborn - Love & Happiness (2006)
David Sanborn - Love & Happiness (2006)
David Sanborn - Love & Happiness (2006)
David Sanborn - Love & Happiness (2006)
David Sanborn - Love & Happiness (2006)
David Sanborn - Love & Happiness (2006)

Besides the stunning Hiram Bullock performance on a Sanborn LaserDisc from the "Purely Music" series, released in 1991 here in the USA by the Image label, and yet to be reissued on DVD (Bullock takes a long walk out of the stage and the audience goes crazy!), this "Love & Happiness" DVD (available only in Japan) is the second best example of Hiram as a top-class entertainer. Barefoot, dressing jeans and a small t-shirt, near the end of his second abrasive solo on the track "Smile" - a magic moment where "Eric Gale meets Jimi Hendrix" - he suddenly "appears" playing between Sanborn's legs!
He plays superbly throughout the set, alongside Marcus Miller, Buddy Williams, Hamish Stuart and another guy I miss a lot, Don Grolnick.
Filmed in 1986 in black & white at "SIR", a famous reharsal studio in Manhattan, in front an invited audience, it's only 41-minute long but it's strongly recommended for both Bullock and Sanborn fans, featuring songs mostly from the best-selling "Straight To The Heart" album.

- David Sanborn (Sax)
- Marcus Miller (Bass)
- Hiram Bullock (Guitar)
- Don Grolnick (Keyboards)
- Buddy Willams (Drums)

01. Love And Happiness
02. Run For Cover
03. Lisa
04. Straight To The Heart
05. Smile
06. Love & Happiness (Conceptual Version)
07. Hideaway