Rabbit Rabbit - Rabbit Rabbit Radio Vol. 1 (2013) MP3/Flac

Rabbit Rabbit - Rabbit Rabbit Radio Vol. 1 (2013)
Artist: Rabbit Rabbit
Title Of Album: Rabbit Rabbit Radio Vol. 1
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Rabbit Rabbit Records
Genre: Rock, Acoustic, Folk, Experimental Rock
Total Time: 45:15 min
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks)
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Size: 113 mb / 299 mb

Seamlessly blending art song, folk song, industrial music, improvisation and heart-wrenching balladry, and rendered on a motley assortment of acoustic instruments, these songs are raw and beautiful, sparse and rich, lighthearted and full of pathos.
Rabbit Rabbit is the song-spinning duo of Carla Kihlstedt and Matthias Bossi. Collectively, this husband and wife team are founding members of the iconic bands Sleepytime Gorilla Museum, Tin Hat, 2 Foot Yard, Causing a Tiger, The Book of Knots, and Fred Friths Cosa Brava, and have played with Tom Waits, Mike Patton, Skeleton Key, Madeleine Peyroux, Tracy Chapman, John Vanderslice, St. Vincent, Carla Bozulich, Pretty Lights and The Tiger Lillies. Between them they have written music for the International Contemporary Ensemble, The Bang On a Can All-stars, The ROVA Saxophone Quartet, InkBoat, The Joe Goode Performance Group and Team Meat - the video game company that brought you Super Meat Boy.
But Rabbit Rabbit dares to peel back these influences, revealing an intimate and dramatic music that is all their own.
When the stars align, and they often do, they are joined by engineer/producer/bassist/guitarist Jon Evans whom you may know from his work with Tori Amos, Linda Perry and many others (jonevansmusic.com).
In keeping with their fiercely independent nature, in February, 2012, they launched Rabbit Rabbit Radio as a way to connect with their listeners in a more meaningful way in this post-label world. On the first day of every month they release a new Rabbit Rabbit song to their subscribers, along with a video, photos, and other relevant insights. It's like getting an organic musical farm box delivered to you every month.
Rabbit Rabbit Radio, Volume 1 is a re-ordered and newly mastered collection of the songs they created for their subscribers in 2012. Though they've clearly embraced the potential of releasing music in the digital realm, they are both lovers of hand-held, tangible objects of beauty. The physical CD is such an object. A collaboration between Carla, her sister Rya Kihlstedt, and RRR's graphic designer, Anna Singer, the CD includes a 16 page booklet with meticulously hand drawn artwork and lyrics, each page featuring an iconic object that represents each song.
The songs were recorded between Jon Evans' studio in Orleans, MA called Brick Hill, Joel Hamilton's Studio G, Brooklyn, and Carla and Matthias' own KihlBossi Studios.
01] The Curious One
02] After the Storm
03] Hero and a Saint
04] Newsreel
05] In the Dead of Night
06] Ballad for No One
07] Hush, Hush
08] Me Gusta El Calor
09] Home Again
10] Paper Prison
11] Merci Vielmal

:: CBR 320 kbps ::

Buy Premium Account and download as fast as you can or you will lose file you need ( File death because of Copyright Infringement )

Download ( Uploaded )


Download ( Extabit )


Download ( DizzCloud )


Download ( Lumfile )


Click my nick to see more my articles