« Sabrina ft.Samantha Fox - RFM ...
VA - Radio Italia - Buon Compl... »
Shane MacGowan & The Popes - Live at Montreux (1995)

Shane MacGowan & The Popes - Live at Montreux (1995)

Videoclips Concerts Movies
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Shane MacGowan & The Popes - Live at Montreux (1995)
DVD9 | VIDEO_TS | MPEG-2 Video, PAL 4:3 (720:576), 25fps, 8905kbps | LPCM 2.0; DD 5.1, 448kbps; DTS 5.1, 768kbps | 72 min | 5100Mb
rock | Eagle Vision EREDV447 | rel: 2004 | case cover

Shane MacGowan first came to prominence as the frontman and principal songwriter of The Pogues writing huge international hits such as Fairytale Of New York and The Irish Rover. After splitting from the band in 1991 he reappeared with a new band, The Popes, who released their debut album The Snake in 1995. He remains an iconic figure in Irish music. During the tour to support the release of their album, Shane and The Popes played the Montreux Jazz Festival on July 15, 1995. The show combines tracks from the Snake album such as Nancy Whiskey, Donegal Express and Bring Down The Lamp with Pogues classics such as If I Should Fall From Grace With God, Streams Of Whiskey, A Pair Of Brown Eyes and The Irish Rover along with a rousing version of the Hippy Hippy Shake that's so good they have to play it twice!

Shane MacGowan & The Popes - Live at Montreux (1995)
Shane MacGowan & The Popes - Live at Montreux (1995)
Shane MacGowan & The Popes - Live at Montreux (1995)


1. Streams of Whisky
2. Donegal Express
3. If I Should Fall From Grace With God
4. Nancy Whiskey
5. Gentleman Soldier
6. Greenland Whale Fisheries
7. Pair of Brown Eyes
8. Bring Down The Land
9. Cracklin' Rosie
10. Body Of An American
11. Broad Majestic Shannon
12. Dark Streets
13. Hippy Hippy Shake
14. Sickbed Of Cuchulainn
15. The Irish Rover
16. Back In The County Hell
17. Hippy Hippy Shake
18. Sayonara
19. Bottle Of Smoke
20. Sally MacLennane


password: asd

The album code is : ODI3006403

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)