« FM - Back In The Saddle (2008)
Supertramp - Live in Paris '79... »
Sting - Sacred Love (Limited Tour edition) (cd+dvd)

Sting - Sacred Love (Limited Tour edition) (cd+dvd)

Videoclips Concerts Movies
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Sting - Sacred Love (Limited Tour edition) (cd+dvd)
DVD5 | VIDEO_TS | MPEG-2 Video, PAL 4:3 (720:576), 25fps, 7459kbps | DD 5.1; 448kbps | 30 min | 1700Mb
1cd | Eac Rip | Flac + Cue + Log | 440Mb
rock | A&M 60249862810 | covers

Sting - Sacred Love (Limited Tour edition) (cd+dvd)
Sting - Sacred Love (Limited Tour edition) (cd+dvd)
Sting - Sacred Love (Limited Tour edition) (cd+dvd)

[QUOTE]Sting scored a moderate comeback success greater than most had imagined possible with 1999's Brand New Day, reestablishing himself as a viable commercial artist instead of merely settling for "living legend" status. Part of this success was due to "Desert Rose," featuring vocalist Farhat Bouallagui's careening cadences that garnered attention, particularly when they were showcased in a car commercial that kicked the album into high commercial gear. Sting picks up on this, adding three guest vocalists to the ten-track Sacred Love album (the 11th track is a remix of the lead single, "Send Your Love" -- which happens to be better, since it eliminates the rather annoying Indian-styled hook) -- Vicente Amigo and Anoushka Shankar are paired with Mary J. Blige, who in this context is presented as a world music artist. None of the guests makes much of an impression here, but neither does Sting, since this is an album that puts sound over song or performance. Sacred Love is to Brand New Day what Mercury Falling was to Ten Summoner's Tales -- a fussy, overworked stab at maturity, one that has impeccable craft but is obscured by its own meticulousness. It is professional to a fault, using its maturity and preciseness to obscure the fact that the songs don't really work. Sting isn't always hemmed-in, even ending "Inside" with a hysterical rant that makes him seem like a madman, but it has the effect of making the rest of the album seeming too deliberate and far from adventurous. It's far from a bad listen, nor is it embarrassing, but it's entirely too predictable, coming across as nothing more than well-tailored, expensive mood music, which is certainly far less than what Sacred Love could have been.[/QUOTE]

1. Inside 4:46
2. Send Your Love 4:38
3. Whenever I Say Your Name 5:25
4. Deads Man's Rope 5:43
5. Never Coming Home 4:58
6. Stolen Car (Take Me Dancing) 3:56
7. Forget About The Future 5:12
8. This War 5:29
9. The Book Of My Life 6:15
10. Sacred Love 5:43
11. Send Your Love (Dave Audé Remix) 3:15
12. Shape Of My Heart (Live) 2:18
13. Stolen Car (Take Me Dancing) 3:40

1. Walking On The Moon
2. Send Your Love
3. Whenever I Say Your Name
4. Deads Man's Rope
5. Every Breath You Take
6. Fields Of Gold




 password: asd

The album code is : ODI3005964

SkyRadio - Zomerhit Top 101 (2011) (mtu/mb) | VA - Lovers Romance Classic 80 | VA - (Hard | Abraxas | Marcus Koch - Waiting for Sunset Vol. 1 (2014) | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Osanna – Pape Satan Aleppe (2016) The Lew Thomas Band - Walks, Talks & Fallouts (2016) Wild Cherry - Wild Cherry (1976) Wild Cherry - Electrified Funk (1977) Locomotive Man - The Coming Storm (2015) Wild Cherry - I Love My Music (1978) VA - Elicuts Vol. 1 (2016) Future Beat Alliance - Hidden Emotion (2016) VA - Secret Map v.I (2016) Fleetwood Mac & Peter Green - Fleetwood Mac & Peter Green (2CD) (2008) Kay Webb Orchestra - Gitarrentraume In Gold (1979) Jack Fred with Band - Mood Music / Saxophon (2003) Golden Nightingale Orchestra - Golden Accordeon Melodies (1988) Achillea - The Nine Worlds (2005) MP3 + Lossless Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- A Spice Of Ice - I Need Your Lovin' - Complete EP Nightlife Unlimited - I Love The Night In New York City - Complete LP Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)