« Jet Black Berries - Sundown on...
14 Iced Bears - In the Beginni... »
Wire - rehearsals for 154 (1978)

Wire - rehearsals for 154 (1978)

Punk, Grudge, Democrates
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

It's summer.  The living should is easy.  So what am I doing with a batch of murky at best sounding prototypes for a difficult album by an even more difficult band?  The hell if I know, but it dawned on me yesterday that in the past six years I've been doing this I have yet to dedicate a megabyte of space to Wire.  If anything else, we can chalk that up to the wide availability of the Newman/Lewis/Gotobed/Gilbert back catalog.  Perhaps subconsciously, I also assumed that my plethora of live Wire material would be lost on those of you who were unfamiliar with their repertoire, and a rehash for you die-hards who've imbibed enough concerts by them already.  And speaking of Wire die-hards, many aficionados of the group's initial volley of 1977-79 albums (Pink Flag/Chairs Missing/154) regard the latter to be an oblique masterpiece.  154, with it's chilly tenor, idiosyncratic instrumental gestures, and abundant themes of alienation, is quite bluntly not for everybody.  Furthermore, it's not the best place to delve into for the uninitiated.  On the other hand, those of you with a sincere appreciation for said record might be stimulated by this bootleg, featuring nascent attempts at nine songs that would eventually occupy it, not to mention an additional song (track 1) that ostensibly never made it past the rehearsal stage.  The fidelity is weak and some of the lyrics aren't completely together yet, but personally, my only pet peeve is that we aren't treated to a run-through of my fave 154 cut, "Map Ref. 41°N 93°W."

01. title unknown
02. Underwater Experiences (aborted)
03. Underwater Experiences
04. Single K.O.
05. Two People In A Room (aborted)
06. Two People In A Room
07. Blessed State
08. Once Is Enough
09. A Touching Display
10. The 15th (aborted)
11. The 15th
12. Question Of Degree
13. 40 Versions


The album code is : ODI3005831

Choice Four - Just Let Me Hold YouFor A Night LP - 1976 | VA-More | Tupelo Honey â₠| Mob Scene - Singularity (2007) | PACISCOPI - Love's Harmony (1984) | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Aaron Pritchett - Body Of Work: A Collection Of Hits (2016) Dracma – Limits (1994) Billy Ray Cyrus – Trail Of Tears (1996) Daft Punk - TRON: Legacy OST [Special Edition] 2CD (2010) Lossless + MP3 Vampyrsgard - Phantom Der Nacht (2015) Dracma – A Fine Stormy Weather (1996) Janis Joplin - Pearl (1970/2012) [HDtracks] VA - Soulful House Journey: Mixed & Selected by Reelsoul (2014) VA - Street King Presents Amsterdam 2016 (2016) Blue - Roulette (2013) Greg Howe - Ascend (1999) Sevine - Je grandis (2016) Roy Ayers - Mahogany Vibe (2004), 320 Kbps MSM Schmidt - Utopia (2015) Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock- Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)