VA - Sing Me The Songs: Celebrating The Work Of Kate McGarrigle (2013) MP3/Flac

VA - Sing Me The Songs: Celebrating The Work Of Kate McGarrigle (2013)
VA - Sing Me The Songs: Celebrating The Work Of Kate McGarrigle (2013)
Release: 2013 | Track: 34 (2CD) | Format: MP3 CBR 320 Kbps | Size: 298 MB
Genre: Pop Folk, Tribute, Covers | Label: Nonesuch

Sing Me the Songs: Celebrating the Works of Kate McGarrigle features highlights from three concerts in honor of the late Kate McGarrigle, the beloved singer and Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame member. After McGarrigle died of sarcoma, a rare form of cancer, in 2010, her children the acclaimed musicians Rufus and Martha Wainwright and her sister and musical partner Anna McGarrigle led tribute concerts in London, Toronto, and New York.

Proceeds from the concerts provided seed money for the Kate McGarrigle Foundation a non-profit organization dedicated to raising money in the fight against sarcoma and also to preserving her legacy through the arts. Net proceeds from the sale of Sing Me the Songs also will be donated to the Foundation. The double-disc set was produced by Joe Boyd, who curated the concerts, and features performances by Rufus and Martha Wainwright, Anna McGarrigle, Emmylou Harris, Antony, Norah Jones, and Teddy Thompson, among others.

The New York concerts were filmed for a feature documentary entitled Sing Me the Songs That Say I Love You: A Concert for Kate McGarrigle, directed by Lian Lunson (Leonard Cohen: I'm Your Man) and produced by Luson and Teddy Wainwright. Candid interviews with McGarrigle's family and friends are paired with rousing performances of her music.



01. Kiss & Say Goodbye � By Rufus Wainwright, Anna McGarrigle, Martha Wainwright
02. Southern Boys � By Rufus Wainwright
03. Talk to Me of Mendocino � By Norah Jones
04. Entre Lajeunesse et la sagesse � By Rufus Wainwright, Anna McGarrigle, Emmylou Harris
05. Matapedia � By Martha Wainwright
06. I Eat Dinner (When the Hunger�s Gone � By Rufus Wainwright, Emmylou Harris
07. Swimming Song � By Jimmy Fallon
08. Saratoga Summer Song � By Teddy Thompson
09. Tell My Sister � By Martha Wainwright
10. I Don�t Know � By Krystle Warren
11. First Born � By Rufus Wainwright, Martha Wainwright
12. Heart Like a Wheel � By Emmylou Harris, Anna McGarrigle, Krystle Warren, Martha Wainwright, Lily Lanken
13. Go Leave � By Antony
14. As Fast As My Feet Can Carry Me � By Emmylou Harris, Norah Jones
15. Walking Song � By Rufus Wainwright
16. Proserpina � By Kate McGarrigle, Sloan Wainwright, Martha Wainwright

01. I Am a Diamond � By Martha Wainwright, Rufus Wainwright
02. Mother Mother � By Broken Social Scene
03. On My Way To Town � By Anna McGarrigle, Sylvan Lanken, Lily Lanken
04. Over The Hill � By Norah Jones, Lily Lanken
05. I Cried for Us � By Rufus Wainwright, Antony
06. The Work Song � By Justin Vivian Bond
07. Come Back Baby � By Jenni Muldaur, Teddy Thompson, Greg Prestopino
08. Oliver, Remember Me � By Rufus Wainwright
09. Dans le silence � By Robert Charlebois, Anna McGarrigle
10. Jacques and Giles � By Anna McGarrigle, Lily Lanken
11. All the Way to San Francisco � By Martha Wainwright
12. Tell My Sister � By Peggy Seeger
13. Travelling On For Jesus � By Chaim Tannenbaum
14. Go Leave � By Linda Thompson, Richard Thompson
15. Darlin' Kate � By Emmylou Harris
16. Dink�s Song � By Anna McGarrigle, Chaim Tannenbaum, Rufus Wainwright, Martha Wainwright
17. Love Over and Over � By Sing Me The Songs Ensemble
18. I Just Want to Make It Last � By Kate McGarrigle

Download ( Uploaded )

Download ( DizzCloud )

Download ( Lumfile )

Download ( Secureupload )

Click my nick to see more my articles