« Benny Goodman - Best of Big Ba...
Joey Travolta - Joey Travolta ... »
Paul Millns - Gibbi Westgermany (1980)

Paul Millns - Gibbi Westgermany (1980)

Pop New Wave Dance
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Paul Millns - Gibbi Westgermany (1980)
Paul Millns - Gibbi Westgermany (1980)

b. Norfolk, England. Millns’ first forays into music were undertaken playing piano in blues and soul bands, two musical styles which have maintained a strong influence on his output. After moving to London he found himself working in groups with Alexis Korner, Eric Burdon, Bert Jansch, Jo Ann Kelly and Chicago bluesman Louisiana Red. In the mid-70s his solo debut was released on Philips. The following years saw him alternate between his own songwriting and session/touring duties with other artists. In 1979 he was invited to Germany to record a soundtrack for the film, Gibbi West Germany. He has retained a strong reputation in that country via television appearances on music shows like Rock Palast, as well as appearing at major continental events and their domestic equivalents (including the Edinburgh Arts and Cambridge Folk Festivals). Further commissions for soundtrack work have been undertaken for the BBC, Thames and Channel Four, while artists like Elkie Brooks (‘Too Much Between Us’ on Pearls 2) have covered his songs. (by Rovi)

Eric Burdon

This is a soundtrack for a little bit strange movie about a tragic releationship between a mother and a son ... so the music is sentimental and very hopless ... but you can hear that Paul Millns (piano, vocals) is really a great songwriter ...

In the movie you can see Eric Burdon in a smal role, but he´s not to hear on this album.

01. Gibbi's Song (Millns) 4.05
02. Down In The Danger Zone (Millns) 3.02
03. Mama Leone (by Bino) (Vaplus) 3.50
04. Lila Diva (by Kiev Stingl & Sterea Lisa) (Stingl) 4.55
05. Sweet Is The Wine (Millns) 3.20
06. Out Of Tune - Out Of Time (Millns) 2.40
07. Look At The Madman (Millns) 3.45
08. Akkordeon (Traditionell) 0.38
09. Stormy Moon (Millns) 5.10
10. Mundharmonika (Traditional) 1.23
11. Mama Leone (by Bino) (Vaplus) 1.50
12. Till The Morning Comes (Millns) 4.55
13. Gibbi's Song (Millns) 3.30

The album is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here

The album code is : ODI3005298

Stanfour – | Freddy's Greatest Hits | Revelionul Muzicantilor 2015 Album Original | Various – Future Disco - A Guide To 21st Century Disco | Broken Records – Toska (2014) | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Jeramy Norris & The Dangerous Mood - Legba's Whiskey (2016) Hoist The Colors - Mourners (2016) Messenger - Fortress Of Freedom 2016 (HD 1080p) Melanie C - Version Of Me (2016) [lossless] VA - Italoconnection - Non Stop Mix 2017 (2016) (Lossless + MP3) Aittala - American Nightmare (2016) Jeannie Reynolds - One Wish (1977/2012) VA - Luxury Deep House 2016 Sour Mash String Band - Down the Highway (2016) Uni Debess - Green (2016) Allen Anthony - Pop Star Mel Rhyne - Remembering Wes (1999) Sparks - Indiscreet [Japanese Edition] (2009) Sam Cooke - The RCA Albums Collection (8cd) (2011) Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock-

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)