The crickets and their buddies - tribute to buddie 2004 MP3/Flac

The crickets and their buddies - tribute to buddie 2004

Category Rock/Pop, Oldies, 60's, Rock

Product Description
Personnel: Sonny Curtis (vocals, guitar); Glen D. Hardin (keyboards); Joe Mauldin (acoustic bass); J.I. Allison (drums, percussion). Additional personnel: Eric Clapton, Graham Nash, J.D. Souther, John Prine, Johnny Rivers , Albert Lee , Nanci Griffith, Phil Everly, Rodney Crowell, Tonio K., Vince Neil, Waylon Jennings, Bobby Vee. Liner Note Author: Charlie Springer. Recording information: Branch Studio, Lyles, TN; O'Henry Studios, LA; Sound Stage, Nashville, TN; TidalWave Sound, LA. Photographer: Jim McGuire . The Crickets were Buddy Holly's band before he sky rocketed to fame as a hepcat solo artist. In 2004, their lasting musical influence is finally given its due with the fine tribute album, THE CRICKETS AND THEIR BUDDIES, on which the remaining original band members team up with over a dozen all-star rockers. These include Waylon Jennings, Eric Clapton, Graham Nash, and even former Motley Crue frontman Vince Neil. This DVD-Audio release has remastered the recording in top of the line, crystal clear digital surround sound. Uncut (p.140) - 3 stars out of 5 - "The venerable Crickets retain some fabulous chops and their chums are pretty tasty..."
Dirty Linen (p.47) - "Rodney Crowell invigorates 'That'll Be the Day,' Phil and Jason Everly do justice to 'Rave On,' and Bobby Vee brings a folky exuberance to 'Blue Days, Black Nights."

1 That'll Be the Day 2:17
2 Rave On 1:58
3 Not Fade Away 3:59
4 Someone, Someone
5 Real Buddy Holly Story
6 Everyday 3:40
7 Love You More Than I Can Say
8 Heartbeat 2:57
9 Blue Days, Black Nights
10 Learning the Game 3:28
11 Well...All Right
12 Think It Over 1:49
13 Oh, Boy!
14 I Fought The Law 2:36
15 Love's Made a Fool of You