Gotan Project - Tango 3.0 Deluxe Limited Edition
EAC rip | 2CD | FLAC - Log - Cue | Release: 2010 | 706 MB
Genre: Tango Nuevo, Chillout Downtempo

I have been listening to this album many times and I can understand the mixed reviews. Many people are disappointed with the new Gotan Project album. In my opinion most of them were awaiting for something new and innovating, because the band was very innovative from its beginnings. Lunatico set the bar quite high. However, I see Tango 3.0 as a consolidation of their work. They know what they do and this album is really well-crafted. You will not discover any new sound (in the end it is tango, everyone knows how tango sounds). Furthermore, some of the songs in Tango 3.0 remember us to their previous records "La revancha del tango" and "Lunatico".

Nevertheless, it is Gotan Project so if you are a fan you will not be disappointed. They rely less on electronic beats and more on musical instruments and vocals. This album is the least "electrotango" of their discography. Some people mentioned that the worst of the album are the vocals. I disagree and even Rayuela is an interesting experiment, for sure not the best song of the album (mine are El Mensajero and Erase una vez) but not as bad as it has been described.
Most of the songs are quiet and good to hear while having a good conversation or enjoying a good wine. I had the opportunity to listen them live and I am pretty confident that a Tango 3.0 concert will be an amazing experience.


Tango 3.0
01. Tango Square (3:46)
02. Rayuela (4:27)
03. Desilusion (4:24)
04. Peligro (3:57)
05. La Gloria (3:47)
06. Mil Millones (5:49)
07. Tu Misterio (3:21)
08. De Hombre A Hombre (3:25)
09. El Mensajero (2:35)
10. Panamericana (4:33)
11. Erase Una Vez (4:20)

Gotan Project - Mixed Bonus CD
01. De Hombre A Hombre (Nicolas Repac Rmx) (5:20)
02. Rayuela (Daniel Haaksman Rmx) (6:00)
03. Peligro (Lagartijeando Rmx) (4:05)
04. La Gloria (El Remolon Rmx) (3:09)
05. Div?n (3:15)
06. Santa Maria (Del Buen Ayre) (Demus Rmx) (3:45)
07. Inmigrante (2:50)
08. La Gloria (Mauss Rmx) (4:22)
09. La Gloria (Bert On Beats Rmx) (5:44)
10. Santa Maria (Del Buen Ayre) (Aaron Jerome Final Substract Rmx) (4:30)
11. Panamericana (The Count & Sinden Caravan Of Courage Rmx) (4:20)
12. La Musica De Siempre (3:39)
13. Panamericana (Michel Cleis Rmx) Part I (3:34)
14. La Gloria (Poirier Rmx) (3:24)
15. Panamericana (Michel Cleis Rmx) Part II (2:17)
16. Esclava Del Amor (3:30)

Easy listening!
Leave a comment, please, thank you :)

Get Premium Before Download To Get Resumable Support & Max Speed



This album(s) is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here