« Lydia Rhodes - More To Life! (...
Slippry Feet - Freak Time View... »
Circ - Love Electric (2002) & Madelin Zero - Dirty Purple (2005)

Circ - Love Electric (2002) & Madelin Zero - Dirty Purple (2005)

Pop New Wave Dance
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Though I can't remember exactly how, I recently discovered  American singer Madelin Zero.  Born  Madelin Lane, she grew up wanting to break into the music biz, having been classically trained as an opera singer, but was supporting herself as a talent scout.  In 2001 she moved to New York and met producer Alexander Perls at a Sonic Youth concert.  The two clicked and he asked her to do vocals on a track he had written called "Destroy She Said".  Taking the name Circ, the following year they released that track as their first single in Germany, where it became a club hit.  The song was picked up by Radikal Records in 2003 and became a club hit in North America as well.  That same year they released their second single, "Close Your Eyes", though it wasn't as big of a success.  The album Love Electric was released in Germany the following year, and they released the title track as their last single.  They split and Madelin was immediately enlisted by German trance producer ATB to write and provide vocals for three tracks on his album No Silence.  He returned the favour by producing the track "Perfect Day To Lose" for her solo album, which she soon set to work on.  She worked with several other German producers including Bill Hamel, who Madelin had provided backing vocals for in 1999 on the song "Waters Of The World" by his group Insight.  The album wasn't too far a departure from her work with Circ, though it was more electropop than trance based.  It was released on a small independent label in the US and two singles were released - "Goldstar" and "Gotta Know".  I prefer her solo album to the Circ album, in huge part due to the production talent behind her, but it took awhile to grow on me.  Though she was apparently classically trained in opera, her voice on the albums is very sweet and whispery.  The best I can compare it to would be Stacey Q (in fact "Goldstar" sounds like a lost Stacey track) or Annie.  I wasn't too fond of the album on first listen, but repeated listens have made it a favourite, a lot of fun.  Anyway, Madelin wouldn't be heard from again until 2008, when she collaborated with trance producer Roger Shah on the song "Alone With You" by Coastline.  She has since appeared on other trance tracks with acts like Kostya Veter, DNS Project, Adiva, and Pakka.  In 2011 she released a new solo track, "Love The Love", and chances are good that we'll be seeing some more new solo material from her again soon, so keep checking her website

Video for Destroy She Said

Video for Close Your Eyes

Download Love Electric

1 Love Electric 
2 All Night
3 Destroy She Said
4 Danger
5 Close Your Eyes
6 A Soldier Now
7 Interlude
8 Somewhere
9 Don't Think About It
10 Revolution Song (Tonight, Tonight)
11 A Reason
12 Coming Down

Video for Goldstar

Download Dirty Purple

1 Gold Star
2 In The Morning
3 Don't Talk To Strangers
4 Perfect Day To Lose
5 On Top Of My Building
6 I Saw Your Video
7 Cold Professional
8 Gotta Know
9 One Exception
10 When The Future Comes
11 Anything Perfect
12 Your Mouth Is An Arcade
13 Cat And Mouse
14 Dirty Purple

The album code is : ODI3001643

Animal Heat - Money Words (Vinyl 12 | Hot Rize - When I | VA - Glovel Deep Pres Miami WMC 2015 (2015) | Cider | Eyal Golan | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack China - In The Middle Of The Night (1989) Rainbow - Can't Let You Go (1983) Survivor - The Search Is Over (1984) Blackmore's Night - Dancer and the Moon (2013) W.A.S.P. - Hold On To My Heart (1992) Yngwie Malmsteen - Carry On A Wayward Son (VIDEO) 1996 Cody Cooke and the Bayou Outlaws - Son of the South (2013) Terrence Brewer – The TB 3 - Setting the Standard, Vol. 4 (2016) VA - Chilling with Me (2015) Pink Floyd - Works (1983/1987) VA - Dubai Lounge (2015) Derrick Procell - Why I Choose To Sing The Blues (2016) Phil Woods & The Bill Charlap Trio - Voyage (2001) VA - Almost Weekend XIII (2015) Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)