« ElectroBiT - Loud Electronic v...
Taio Cruz - Departure (2008) »
Richard Ashcroft - Alone With Everybody (2000)

Richard Ashcroft - Alone With Everybody (2000)

Music Box
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Artist: Richard Ashcroft
Title Of Album: Alone With Everybody
Year Of Release: Jun 27, 2000
Label: Virgin Records
Genre: Rock, Alternative
Format: MP3
Quality: 192 kbps I 44.1 Khz I Joint Stereo
Total Time: 59 min 43 sec
Total Size: 82.1 mb

Personnel: Richard Ashcroft (vocals, guitar, melodica, piano, organ, Mellotron, keyboards, percussion); BJ Cole (pedal steel guitar); London Session Orchestra (strings); Lucinda Barry (harp); Jim Hunt (flute, saxophone); Jane Pickles, Anna Noakes (flute); Judd Lander (harmonica); Jamie Talbot (baritone saxophone); Philip D. Todd, Nigel Hitchcock (saxophone); Duncan Mackay, John Barclay, Stuart Brooks (trumpet); Chuck Leavell (piano, keyboards); Kate Radley (keyboards); Teena Lyle (vibraphone); Pino Palladino, Chris Potter (bass); Steve Sidelnyk (drums, percussion, programming); Peter Salisbury (drums); Craig Wingstaff (congas); Samantha Smith, Leonard Meade, Vernetta Meade, Michelle John-Douglas, Donovan Lawrence, Irene Myrtle Forrester (background vocals).

Following the worldwide success of The Verve's URBAN HYMNS album, vocalist Richard Ashcroft struck out on his own (with help from Verve drummer Peter Salisbury). ALONE WITH EVERYBODY, his debut solo effort, is a lush affair and the natural next step in furthering the sound of his former band's "Bittersweet Symphony." Each track is carefully constructed, replete with accentuating string sections, and highlights Ashcroft's relaxed-yet-earnest vocals.

Standouts are "Brave New World" and "Slow Was Heart," both which recall Echo And The Bunnymen and feature smoothed-out country grooves accented by subtle, snaky steel guitar. "New York" has an awkward yet curiously catchy funk undertone and swooping, overlapped guitars, while "You Must Be on My Mind," a gorgeous, slow motion lullaby, features a Verve-like instrumental break and is one of two tracks including ex-Spiritualized member Kate Radley (also known as Mrs. Richard Ashcroft). Speaking of Spiritualized, "Money to Burn" mines that band's alternative-gospel/blues vein, complete with harmonica, horns, and choral vocals. The album's highlight is "C'mon People (We're Making It Now)," which sounds as though it was a blast to record and is a catchy, glittering pop song to boot.

1. A Song for the Lovers (5:26)
2. I Get My Beat (6:02)
3. Brave New World (5:59)
4. New York (5:30)
5. You on My Mind in My Sleep (5:06)
6. Crazy World (4:57)
7. On a Beach (5:09)
8. Money to Burn (6:15)
9. Slow Was My Heart (3:44)
10. C'mon People (We're Making It Now) (5:03)
11. Everybody (6:32)



The album code is : ODI295

Ignitor ��� Year Of The Metal Tiger (2012) | V.A. - Chilled Moods Vol. 1 | Bop | Timo Lassy | komputer - komputer (ep) | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack China - In The Middle Of The Night (1989) Rainbow - Can't Let You Go (1983) Survivor - The Search Is Over (1984) Blackmore's Night - Dancer and the Moon (2013) W.A.S.P. - Hold On To My Heart (1992) Yngwie Malmsteen - Carry On A Wayward Son (VIDEO) 1996 Cody Cooke and the Bayou Outlaws - Son of the South (2013) Terrence Brewer – The TB 3 - Setting the Standard, Vol. 4 (2016) VA - Chilling with Me (2015) Pink Floyd - Works (1983/1987) VA - Dubai Lounge (2015) Derrick Procell - Why I Choose To Sing The Blues (2016) Phil Woods & The Bill Charlap Trio - Voyage (2001) VA - Almost Weekend XIII (2015) Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)