« A Band Called O - A Band Calle...
Marc Benno Band & John Cipolli... »
The Parlour Band - He's A Friend - 1972 (Progressive Melodic/Hard Rock

The Parlour Band - He's A Friend - 1972 (Progressive Melodic/Hard Rock "Pre Band Called O" - Wave)

Pop New Wave Dance
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

01. Forgotten Dreams (2:41)
02. Pretty Haired Girl (2:52)
03. Springs' Sweet Comfort (5:09)
04. Early Morning Eyes (3:52)
05. Follow Me (4:56)
06. Evening (4:58)
07. Don't Be Sad (3:21)
08. Little Goldie (3:20)
09. To Happiness (3:04)
10. Home (7:37)

Peter Filleul - lead vocals, keyboards, rhythm acoustic
Pix - vocals, lead vocals (6), wah wah Gibson
Craig Anders - vocals, electric & acoustic & slide guitar
Mark Ashley Anders - vocals, bass
Jerry Robins - percussion

"Parlour Band's only LP is progressive rock-tinged mainstream early-'70s British album-oriented rock, competent but no more than that. Both keyboard and guitar parts take a strong role, and there's a bit of the multiple tempo changes and classical-tinged organ burble of bands like Yes in songs like 'Forgotten Dreams.' Some other songs steer well clear of art rock, though, 'Pretty Haired Girl' coming across like prototypical early-'70s mellow California harmony rock. Even when it doesn't sound as Californian, though, the album's a pretty laid-back affair and, though it's agreeable, it's lacking in both power and first-rate songs. 'Little Goldie' sounds a good deal like the early-'70s work of Todd Rundgren in its bouncy pop optimism and relatively sophisticated keyboard-based arrangement, though it's not typical of the record. A bit, though no more than a crumb, of art rock pretension creeps into the final cut, the three-part, seven-minute mini-opus 'Home.'"


The album code is : ODI2170322

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)