« A Band Called O - Within Reach...
A Band Called O - A Band Calle... »
A Band Called O - Oasis - (1975 Uk classic rock blended progressive rock - Vinyl rip - Wave)

A Band Called O - Oasis - (1975 Uk classic rock blended progressive rock - Vinyl rip - Wave)

Pop New Wave Dance
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

01. Amovin' (3:44)
02. Foolin' Round (4:31)
03. Sleeping (5:20)
04. Morrocan Roll (2:41)
05. Fine White Wine (3:46)
06. Take Your Time (3:12)
07. Bird Of Paradise (4:11)
08. Ice (2:12)
09. That's Up (3:17)
10. Some People (5:46)

Pix - Lead Vocals, Guitar
Craig Anders - Lead Guitar, Slide Guitar
Derek Ballard - Drums & Percussion
Peter Filleul - Electric Piano, Clavinet, Synthesizer, Vocals  
Mark Anders - Bass Guitar 

In 1975, they released their second album, Oasis. They had one track "There Ain't Nothing I Wouldn't Do" on a single to promote their tour with Sassafras and Randy Pie as the "Hot On The Tracks" package. Musically it found the group teamed with producer Nicky Graham.  Clearly interested in courting a larger audience, material like the funky 'Amovin'', 'Foolin' Round' and 'Fine White Wine' found the band working in a more commercial mid-1970s AOR genre. With all five members and producer Graham contributing to the writing chores, the set wasn't bad. Powered by some nice lead vocals from Pickford, the collection was tuneful and occasionally fun (check out 'Bird of Paradise'). Powered by some jumpy synthesizers the group composition 'Take Your Time' showcased a mild progressive feel.  Similarly. complete with a pretty melody and weird reggae mid-section 'Sleeping' offered up a nod to their progressive roots and was probably the most atypical of the ten songs.  


The album code is : ODI2170320

Deutscher Power 88 - Du Machst Mir Gänsehaut (2009) | Geraldine - | Kate Lush | PAPA GROWS | the hooters-NERVOUS NIGHT 1985 | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack The Dean Ween Group - The Deaner Album (2016) Умер бывший барабанщик CIRCLE II CIRCLE, WITHERFALL, INTO ETERNITY Koan - Condemned (2016) Hildebrandt – Les animals (2016) Lightnin' Rod & The Thunderbolts - Guilty Of The Blues 2014 Tony Wright - Walnut Dash (2016) Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)