Classic Through The Eyes Of: Severino MP3/Flac

Classic Through The Eyes Of: Severino
Label: Classic Music Company
Catalogue#: CMCD114
Style: House
Rls Date: 05 November 2012
Quality: 320 kbps
This autumn sees the Classic Music Company deliver the second of their 'Through The Eyes of:…' compilations, this time crafted by long time Classic fan, Horse Meat Disco don, masterful DJ and, most importantly, label friend; Severino Panzetta.
Classic Through The Eyes of: Severino is a Technicolor affair, kicking off with the heart-breaking melodies of Nail’s ‘Time For Change’, sliding into the trippy energy of the first of two new, exclusive Hyena Stomp (aka Severino and Nico De Ceglia) remixes; their re-working LIT’s ‘Brown Dwarf’, before punching into the hyperactive throw-down of The Magi's ‘Luke’s Surprise’. The rough, raw, nature of the mix only serves to compliment Severino's selection, one which highlights the off-kilter, jagged funk in the Classic discography perfectly. Tracks like Herbert's remix of Rednail Kidz+1 ‘I Think Of You’ and Joshua's ‘Echo Chamber’ give just the right amount of traditional house melodies and grooves while cuts like KiNK's certifiable version of 3rd Face's ‘Canto Della Liberta’ smashes things apart brilliantly. The second exclusive sees Hyena Stomp remould ‘Everything Is Everything’ in to a deeper yet jacking hybrid of Robbie Hardkiss’ original.
A seat belt shunning mix and selection, ‘Classic Through the Eyes of: Severino’ is exactly what you'd want from such a compilation and such a character, and a great chance to get an insight into both the label and DJ, with an additional exclusive bonus track - Brett Johnson ‘Slow Down Baby’ (Severino Remix 2012) - thrown in on top to sweeten the deal.

01. 3rd Face – Canto Della Liberta (KiNK Remix) 6:05
02. Brett Johnson – Slow Down Baby (Severino Remix) 7:05
03. Joshua – Echo Chamber (Joshua’s Dubwise Mix) 9:56
04. LIT – Brown Dwarf (Hyena Stomp Red Giant Remix) 7:57
05. LoSoul – Lies (No Ears Instrumental) 6:36
06. Louis Botella – Clause 1 7:05
07. Nail – Time for Change 6:58
08. Rednail Kidz +1 – I Think Of You (Herbert’s Trouser Dub) 5:18
09. Rob Mello – Happiness (Happy Club Mix) 9:50
10. Robbie Hardkiss – Everything is Changing (Hyena Stomp Mama Remix) 6:56
11. Scoper, Bubba – I’m Satisfied (Brett’s World Of Nonsense Mix) 7:04
12. Style Of Eye, Freeda – You Got That (What!? Luv Dub..) 6:31
13. The Magi – Luke’s Surprise 6:08
14. Trademarq – Dirty Girlz (DC’s One Man / One Army Dub) 6:22