« Graham Repulski - Lineman Poem...
Ionel Padurariu - Cucusor Cu P... »
White Glove Test - LEAP (1989)

White Glove Test - LEAP (1989)

Pop New Wave Dance
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Some bands opt not to make the same album twice, and others go so far as to not make the same song twice.  Though decidedly left-of-the-dial throughout, White Glove Test's LEAP vaguely falls into that latter category.  Post-punk experimentalists at heart, this San Marcos, CA quartet run the gamut from noir, indie guitar skirmishes to starkly more insular and intimate forays.  Despite this amount of breadth WGT have me at a near total loss for any easy or meaningful comparisons.  Even more challenging, LEAP isn't overtly catchy, but “Poignant” and "Bycycle" arouse just enough curiosity to make the occasionally spotty remainder more appealing to explore.  Side two is blemished with more than it's fair share of static and surface noise, so I may have another go of cleaning this wax again, or better yet, tracking down a smoother playing copy. 

01. LEAP
02. Between the Oars
03. The Worshipping Boys
04. Poigant
05. Lisa
06. Bycycle
07. Pandora's Song
08. All and Everything
09. Moment
10. Every Day


The album code is : ODI2167466

Buari ÃÆâ₠| PRO DANCE VOL 91-2013 | Marco Antonio | Dj Tutas - I Love House Vol 7 | Coke Escovedo - Comin' At Ya! (Vinyl LP Album) | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)