« Lucio Dalla - IL Contrario di ...
Alex Mix - Italo Passion 1 (20... »
Siren - Becoming Wheels (1997, Day After/Cool Guy)

Siren - Becoming Wheels (1997, Day After/Cool Guy)

Pop New Wave Dance
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

This is going to be my last punk rock salvo for the week (possibly awhile) but it's a corker.  Siren were Cali punkers that never quite make it to the Warped Tour - and all the better for it.  Commandeered by longtime Maximum Rock N Roll columnist Brian Zero, Santa Rosa's Siren gave the melodic hardcore thing a go in the mid '90s, bearing a similar sonic penchant to Bad Religion, Dag Nasty and Avail, but often times their sheer velocity bested that lofty trifecta.  Zero's indigenous spin on sociopolitical concerns, coupled with his soaring, commanding timbre (damn near glass shattering at times I might add) proved to be the band's calling cards.  Unfortunately, Siren didn't make significant inroads beyond the newsprint fanzine realm, but they had chops to die for, not to mention more integrity than you could shake a stick at.  Becoming Wheels is a dense, wall-to-wall barrage of power punk, blending circle-pit catharsis with intellectual and metaphorical acumen.  This half-hour of power is comprised of ten blistering originals, and a cover of The Brains classic "Money Changes Everything."  Siren's 1991 In the Absence of the Sacred 7" ep is available here.  Original copies of Becoming Wheels might still be available through Midheaven

01. Becoming Wheels
02. What Progress
03. Dirty Pockets
04. Winding Up
05. Countless in Supply
06. Die Cast Mottos
07. Marble Cities
08. Potlatch
09. Foolish Things
10. I'd Like to Know
11. Money Changes Everything

The album is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here

The album code is : ODI2167108

The Everly Brothers - Classic 3 CD Box (1994) | Johnny O - Fantasy Girl (Maxi 88') | Danilo Amerio - Ali Digitali (2009) | Silver Pozzoli ÃƆ| Rory Block - Hard Luck Child A Tribute to Skip James (2014) | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Aaron Pritchett - Body Of Work: A Collection Of Hits (2016) Dracma – Limits (1994) Billy Ray Cyrus – Trail Of Tears (1996) Daft Punk - TRON: Legacy OST [Special Edition] 2CD (2010) Lossless + MP3 Vampyrsgard - Phantom Der Nacht (2015) Dracma – A Fine Stormy Weather (1996) Janis Joplin - Pearl (1970/2012) [HDtracks] VA - Soulful House Journey: Mixed & Selected by Reelsoul (2014) VA - Street King Presents Amsterdam 2016 (2016) Blue - Roulette (2013) Greg Howe - Ascend (1999) Sevine - Je grandis (2016) Roy Ayers - Mahogany Vibe (2004), 320 Kbps MSM Schmidt - Utopia (2015) Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock- Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)