Coldtrainblues - Coldtrainblues II: Funkin\' Da Blues MP3/Flac

Size: 118,1 MB
Time: 51:36
File: MP3 @ 320K/s
Released: 2012
Styles: Funky Blues, Modern Electric Blues
Label: Rizing Sun Records
Art: Front

01. Buck Wild (4:55)
02. Don't Make Me Pay For His Mistakes (3:37)
03. Crabs In A Barrel (4:27)
04. Hot Rockin' Mama (4:26)
05. Her Boyfriend's In Jail (5:02)
06. Everybody Knows About My Good Thing (3:41)
07. I'm So Worried (4:20)
08. Who's The Fool (4:54)
09. Makin' Me Feel (3:51)
10. Dead Meat (4:00)
11. I Think You Ought To Know (4:12)
12. We Love Funkin' Da Blues (4:07)

Imagine if you will, some of the best musicians in the country who have played with many of the greatest artists American has produced. These musicians decided that they, had something to offer to the musical world, their chosen genre, the Blues. Although these musicians are proficient in several genres, Jazz, Country, Pop, Funk, and even classical, they were chosen by CEO Earl J. Foster Jr. of Rizing Sun Records,whose motto is “All The Music That’s Fit To Hear”, to be the “Funk Brothers” of his new label, a label patterned after the Motown Model.

The musicians in this group are the driving force music behind some of the finest music the label has produced, and unlike all of the other labels, they hold stock in the company. Their resumes include a who’s who of artists the have performed and recorded with, the likes of Marvin Gay, Barry White, The Moments, The Delphonics, The O’Jays, Wilson Picket, Sly and The Family Stone, just to name a few.

All of the Artists on the label are charged with the responsibility to help their label brothers and sisters, complete their own projects. All of the members of ColdtrainBlues are working on solo albums, and will be released on Rizing Sun in the near future.

The members of ColdtrainBlues are:
Keyboards and lead vocals, “Big Daddy Payne”
Keyboards and Vocals, Joe “Big Willie Biscuit” Leavy
Keyboards and Background Vocals, *Duane “One Take” Laskey
Lead Guitar and Background Vocals, *Vincent “Big Bad Vinny” LaBauve
Bass *Eric “Uncle Funky” Ward
Drums *Earl, “Slick” Siler
Sax Murray “The Horn” Middleman
Trumpet Will Miller

Thanks to Tonka
Coldtrainblues II: Funkin' Da Blues