Slidin\' Slim - One Man Riot MP3/Flac

Released: 2007
Size: 95,3 MB
Time: 41:37
File: MP3 @ 320K/s
Styles:Delta Blues from Sweden
Label: NMR-Nine Mile records
Art: Full

01. Brand New Face [3:19]
02. Devil In Disguise [4:14]
03. God Knows I Tried [3:03]
04. They Call Me Mr. Misfit [3:18]
05. Rescuse Me [3:17]
06. It Ain't Right [3:11]
07. Lead To My Grave [5:03]
08. You Called Me Up [2:34]
09. Please Tell Me [3:33]
10. You've Been A Waste Of Time [2:45]
11. Somebody Wish I Was Dead [4:16]
12. Screwed [2:58]

At first listen, Slidin' Slim is obviously the real deal: the deep voice, the dexterous resonator guitar picking, and the road-worn lyrics all add up to an impressive, raw delta blues sound reminiscent of John Hammond.
However, once you dig a little deeper, a real interesting fact emerges: Slim is from The South - The South of Sweden, that is.
Born Anders Lindalius, Slidin' Slim has been one of Northern Europe's fastest rising blues talents. 'One Man Riot' is his U.S. debut and deftly showcases not only Slim's obvious talent as a player, but also his abilities as a songwriter.
Slidin Slim truly epitomizes the universality of good, heartfelt blues.

Slidin Slim - Lead & Backing Vocals,acoustic & electric slide guitars
Niels Nielsen - Guitars,drums & percussion,bass,strings,keyboards,
vibraphone,toy piano & backing vocals
Henric bellinger - Piano,lapsteel & electric slide guitar on Brand new face
Fredrik Östergren - Hammond on It Ain't Right

Thank you MrWalker
One Man Riot