« Third World War - Third World ...
The Rockets - Love Transfusion... »
Eric Burdon - I\'m Ready - The Unreleased Eric Burdon Vol II  (70\'s & early 80\'s Great Classic Rock - Wave)

Eric Burdon - I\'m Ready - The Unreleased Eric Burdon Vol II (70\'s & early 80\'s Great Classic Rock - Wave)

Blues , Love, Latino
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

The follow-up to the first volume of THE UNRELEASED ERIC BURDON flips the ratio of that release by including six studio tracks--mostly alternate takes and extended versions of tracks previously released on Burdon's more recent solo albums--and only four live cuts. The highlights are a powerful, lengthy version of "House of the Rising Sun" recorded at the Whiskey A-Go-Go (or at least that's what Burdon says at one point; the liner notes don't divulge recording dates or locations) and a hypnotic, storming 14-minute live take on the John D. Loudermilk classic "Tobacco Road."
Subtitled "The Unreleased Eric Burdon, Volume 2," the performances on this disc date back to the early 1970s and extend up to the early '80s, a prime creative period for the singer. Kicking off with a solid minor-key treatment of Muddy Waters' title track, this disc features six studio and four live tracks that are seeing their first U.S. release, and two of the tracks (the unedited long version of "Tobacco Road" and "Yes, Indeed, Yeah") are previously unreleased items. Burdon is in strong vocal shape throughout, and this makes a nice bookend to the first volume and an excellent addition to his later recordings. ~ Cub Koda, Rovi

Tracks List
01. I'm Ready (3:42)
02. I'm A Wicked Man (5:01)
03. We Gotta Get Out Of This Place (9:31)
04. Stop What You're Doing (4:59)
05. House Of The Rising Sun (6:11)
06. Got The Funky Fever (2:58)
07. Sweet Blood Call (4:55)
08. Yes, Indeed, Yeah (6:08)
09. Tobacco Road (13:28)
10. Take It Easy (4:48)
All tracks previously unreleased in USA. Track #9 previously unreleased anywhere in its entirety. Track #10 previously unreleased anywhere.
Tracks 1 and 10 "studio". Track 2 "studio alternate slow version". Tracks 4 and 6 "studio alternate verison". Tracks 3, 5, 7 and 9 "live". Track 8 "out take".

Aalon Butler, Pat Couchois, John Sterling , W.G. Snuffy Walden (guitar)
Ronnie Baron, Andy Chapin, Terry Ryan, Mike Ruff (keyboards)
George Suranovich, Alvin Taylor, Jaybird Mitthaver, Billy Ray Morris, Chris Couchois, Jaybird Mitthauer, Tony Braunagel (drums)
Nippy Noya (percussion)
Kim Kesterson, Terry Wilson, Howard Messer, Mark Leonard, Randy Rice (Bass)
Producers include: John Sterling, Snuffy Walden

The album is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here

The album code is : ODI2163008

Spoons – | Sharon Brown | Chicho - Come Va (7 | Willem Mengelberg - The Concertgebouw Recordings 15CD (2014) | Synergetic | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack The Dean Ween Group - The Deaner Album (2016) Умер бывший барабанщик CIRCLE II CIRCLE, WITHERFALL, INTO ETERNITY Koan - Condemned (2016) Hildebrandt – Les animals (2016) Lightnin' Rod & The Thunderbolts - Guilty Of The Blues 2014 Tony Wright - Walnut Dash (2016) Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)