« The Beat Farmers - The Pursuit...
Stack Waddy - Bugger Off! - (1... »
Morly Grey - The Only Truth - (1972- Great and Tremendous us psychedelic rock - reissue with 5 bonus tracks - Wave)

Morly Grey - The Only Truth - (1972- Great and Tremendous us psychedelic rock - reissue with 5 bonus tracks - Wave)

Blues , Love, Latino
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

[b]Morly Grey had only one album, titled The Only Truth. [/b]
[b]Originally released in 1969 on the Starshine label, it was [/b]
[b]a rare collector's item for years. Now it is available as [/b]
[b]a reissued and digitally remastered LP and CD by Comet [/b]
[b]Records. The first few original releases came packaged [/b]
[b]with a poster, which is reproduced beautifully from the [/b]
[b]original artwork as a bonus to this LP.[/b]
[b]This great rock record is one of those amazing classics [/b]
[b]that you never heard, wish you did, and then wonder why [/b]
[b]you have not. The music sounds unexpectedly advanced [/b]
[b]considering the tracks were committed to tape in 1969. [/b]
[b]You will hear rock, psychedelic sounds reminiscent of [/b]
[b]The Doors, and jazz-rock fusion, like on the track [/b]
[b]"Our Time." For a trio, their sound was an electrifying [/b]
[b]full exciting new sound that was just starting to make [/b]
[b]its way into the consciousness of young adventurous [/b]
[b]musicians. Bands like this jump-started the beginning of [/b]
[b]many major changes in music. The title track, which is [/b]
[b]a flat out progressive rock tour de force running over [/b]
[b]17 minutes long, brings you full circle from a rocking [/b]
[b]entrance, to a spaced out eerie middle section, then to [/b]
[b]a meaningful powerful ending. I do not want to imply that [/b]
[b]it is something that you would hear today. It sounds more [/b]
[b]like a formative free form track that develops and comes [/b]
[b]to a head like a musical eruption exploding from the core [/b]
[b]of their base sound. The group works very hard to [/b]
[b]maintain and expand this format in many of their songs.[/b]
[b]It comes as a shock that they did not continue to record [/b]
[b]after such a successful recording session as this. One [/b]
[b]never knows what the circumstances may have been at the [/b]
[b]time though. One thing I do know, they left their [/b]
[b]ineradicable mark on early progressive rock music. [/b]
[b]First drummer Paul Cassidy was fired after the recordings [/b]
[b]was done and Bob Lanave took his place. The group kept [/b]
[b]side one but recorded a new side two with the new drummer [/b]
[b]and also changed the album title after the new track [/b]
[b]"The Only Truth". So there are two drummers on the album! [/b]
[b]It was released on the Starshine label and have the number [/b]
[b]69000 and included a free poster. [/b]
Tracks Listing[/b]
[b]01. Peace Officer (5:30)[/b]
[b]02. You Came To Me (4:12)[/b]
[b]03. Who Can I Say You Are (3:40)[/b]
[b]04. I'm Afraid (4:32)[/b]
[b]05. Our Time (6:29)[/b]
[b]06. After Me Again (3:07)[/b]
[b]07. A Feeling For You (2:33)[/b]
[b]08. The Only Truth (17:02)[/b]
[b]09. None Are For Me (10:21)[/b]
[b]10. Come Down (8:59)[/b]
[b]11. Love Me (3:39)[/b]
[b]12. I'll Space You (3:47)[/b]
[b]13. Be Your King (3:23)[/b]

[b]Tim Roller - Guitars, Backing Vocals[/b]
[b]Mark Roller - Bass, Lead Vocals[/b]
[b]Paul Cassidy - Drums, Guest Vocals (01 to 05)[/b]
[b]Bob LaKnave - Drums, Percussion, Lead vocals (06 to 13)[/b]
[b]Producer - Floyd Phillips [/b]

The album code is : ODI2161366

TOPS for | Erasure - Blue Savannah (US CD Maxi) | Bingo! ‎– Bingo! | karavan | Herley | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Osanna – Pape Satan Aleppe (2016) The Lew Thomas Band - Walks, Talks & Fallouts (2016) Wild Cherry - Wild Cherry (1976) Wild Cherry - Electrified Funk (1977) Locomotive Man - The Coming Storm (2015) Wild Cherry - I Love My Music (1978) VA - Elicuts Vol. 1 (2016) Future Beat Alliance - Hidden Emotion (2016) VA - Secret Map v.I (2016) Fleetwood Mac & Peter Green - Fleetwood Mac & Peter Green (2CD) (2008) Kay Webb Orchestra - Gitarrentraume In Gold (1979) Jack Fred with Band - Mood Music / Saxophon (2003) Golden Nightingale Orchestra - Golden Accordeon Melodies (1988) Achillea - The Nine Worlds (2005) MP3 + Lossless Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- A Spice Of Ice - I Need Your Lovin' - Complete EP Nightlife Unlimited - I Love The Night In New York City - Complete LP Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)