Tom Robinson Band - Power In The Darkness (1978) MP3/Flac

Free Image Hosting at

01 2-4-6-8 Motorway
02 Up Against The Wall
03 Grey Cortina
04 Too Good To Be True
05 Ain't Gonna Take It
06 Long Hot Summer
07 The Winter Of '79
08 Man You Never Saw
09 Better Decide Which Side You're On
10 You Gotta Survive
11 Power In The Darkness

This is the album by which Tom Robinson's works have been measured; its consistency is all the more remarkable, since he'd written several keynote tracks while toiling in the go-nowhere folk trio Café Society. Think music and politics don't mix? Listen to this album, and then decide.


Preview: Tom Robinson Band - Grey Cortina: