« Barricada – Flechas Cardinal...
THE BURNING CROWS – Never Had It So Good (2012)

THE BURNING CROWS – Never Had It So Good (2012)

• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

In Norwich, UK, there's a young band that is making some noise in the British hard rock scene, regarded by the press and a growing fan base as one of most brilliant classic rock promises.

The four piece THE BURNING CROWS are here to deliver us their debut EP "Never Had It So Good".

"Never Had It So Good" is full of British based classy Rock 'N' Roll, with hints of The Quireboys, eighties UFO and Little Angels. Recorded at the world-famous Rockfield Studios in Wales, the band have secured the expert hands of Nick Brine (The Darkness, Bruce Springsteen, Oasis) to produce and mix.

And with a guest appearance by Keith Weir (The Quireboys, Def Leppard) on keyboards, it seems that some of Rock's biggest names are starting to join the ever growing queue to get behind the band.

Opener "Slow Up Get Down" blasts mercilessly into action, while the penetrating opening chords seemingly pay homage to Aerosmith's 'Walk This Way' in a hard rockin' manner. It's full of gusto, bravado and high tempo energy that will get your foot tapping and head nodding within a minute, with a good chorus, scorching riffs and a break in pace mid-song.

Track two 'You, Me, Tonight' introduces the much loved cowbell to proceedings and is a foot stomping romp with a dynamic riff work that not only gives us some Quireboys / Stones style 'whooing' but also shows us that they aren't a million miles away from a good time Poison track - just done whole heartedly British.

Third track "Time" slows it down and here the Quireboys vibe really kicks in - no surprise that Quireboy Keith Weir guests to play keyboards on this track. You can really imagine Spike and Co. singing this so I'm guessing that can only be a compliment to their songwriting abilities. One of my favourite songs on the EP.

The next one, titled "Going Down" rocks with contagious swagger. Once again, this solidly crafted and hook-laden affair reveals Whippz' voice to be an aptly suited weapon.

Closing track "Best Damn Everything" is the most furious of the lot, as they go a bit more straight ahead hard rock the likes of which UFO or Bad Company might produce, and has everything you want in this type of band with each member stepping up to lay down some great sounds.

There are a lot of bands out there at the moment that are doing this type of rock, but The Burning Crows are above the bar in my opinion.

"Never Had It So Good" has enough fire and heart to convince the most demanding classic rock / hard rock fan delivering five hot to trot rockers full of energy. Production is excellent for this kind of genre, brilliant and organic.

These guys are like a new-age Little Angels and Skin and then some, with a promising future.


01 - Slow Up, Get Down

02 - You, Me, Tonight

03 - Time

04 - Going Down

05 - Best Damn Everything

Whippz – Vocals & Guitars

Lance Daniels – Guitars & Backing Vocals

Will Lockett – Bass & Backing Vocals

Chris Chapman – Drums & Percussion

Keith Weir (The Quireboys, Def Leppard) – Keyboards

Download By SandFord deposite

The album code is : ODI2160895

Bluetech - | TAVARES - SHE FREAKS OUT ON THE FLOOR | Expose | 49ers - Touch Me (1993 Remixes) (Vinyl 12 | Joanne Shaw | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack China - In The Middle Of The Night (1989) Rainbow - Can't Let You Go (1983) Survivor - The Search Is Over (1984) Blackmore's Night - Dancer and the Moon (2013) W.A.S.P. - Hold On To My Heart (1992) Yngwie Malmsteen - Carry On A Wayward Son (VIDEO) 1996 Cody Cooke and the Bayou Outlaws - Son of the South (2013) Terrence Brewer – The TB 3 - Setting the Standard, Vol. 4 (2016) VA - Chilling with Me (2015) Pink Floyd - Works (1983/1987) VA - Dubai Lounge (2015) Derrick Procell - Why I Choose To Sing The Blues (2016) Phil Woods & The Bill Charlap Trio - Voyage (2001) VA - Almost Weekend XIII (2015) Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)