Kee Marcello – Redux ; Shine On (2012) MP3/Flac

KEE MARCELLO is one of those artists who is able to turn his hand to anything without fear.

He started his career in 1982 with the glam rock band Easy Action recording two albums. In '86 he joined Europe and toured the World three times. His name as a renowned guitarist was established and the time was ripe for the release of an instructional video. One year later came the bluesy-rock project Red Fun.

Then was time for his solo debut album, 1995's “Shine On”. As said, he has played many genres without fear, and in this first effort as solo artist, Kee goes Melodic Rock.

This recording sees Marcello in a more intimate way, delivering a good bunch of tunes with a much mellower approach than in his previous bands. Not in vain the original release cover of this album pictures him sporting a big acoustic guitar.

Now, Kee is releasing a remastered and repackaged version of this CD as "Redux : Shine On", including three bonuses.

Back in the day I liked this album alot, and I like it now.

Includes some truly good laid back Melodic Rock songs, beautifully crafted around organic melodies. Marcello's vocal timbre fits this style nicely, it's warm and affectionate.

We have some rockers too with Kee showing his six-string abilities, not in a flashing way but with a classic style and sound.

The three bonus tracks are outtakes from the "Shine On"s recording sessions, not with the quality standards of the main album tracks, but all are a nice addition to your collection.

Really Good.

01 - When The Rain Comes Falling

02 - Shine On

03 - Sweet Little Sister

04 - Rough Ride

05 - La Liaison

06 - Tonight Belongs To Us

07 - Credo (I Belive)

08 - The Wind Cries Your Name

09 - River Of Karma

10 - Fine Line

11 - Together Alone

12 - Magic Potion (Outtake) [Redux bonus]

13 - Call Me (Outtake) [Redux bonus]

14 - You're The Most Beautiful (Outtake) [Redux bonus]

Kee Marcello – Lead vocals, Guitars

Johan Lyndström – Guitar

Svante Henryson – Bass

Mats Asplen – Keyboards

Magnus Persson – Drums

By SandFord