« Iron Maiden – En Vivo (2012)
Frame – Frame Of Mind (1972) »
PLANETHARD – No Deal (2012)

PLANETHARD – No Deal (2012)

• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

After almost six years away from the acclaimed 'Crashed on PlanetHard', the Milan, Italy based quartet PLANETHARD are back with their second full length CD "No Deal", that will leave the audiences impressed for sure.

PlanetHard has dramatically improved in all departments, taking the time to write killer songs plenty of hooks and melodies.

The band also sounds tight as never, with a monster rhythm section, an updated guitar sound and a special attention to the vocal harmony arrangements.

PlanetHard plays Hard Rock, dynamic and intense, and for this new set of songs they've added several '80s touches to the music, sounding much more melodic than on their previous hard-bluesy oriented album.

The CD opens with the classic hard rock of "Ride Away", which has a very melodic chorus and a sizzling guitar solo. PlanetHard rocks when play songs in this style/genre, they're truly convincing and catchy.

In the same vein we find the American influenced "Nothing For Free" with verses and guitars typically from the L.A. scene.

More heavy-riff based are the dark "Abuse", the modern "Wings In Vain" and "This World", the latter with a tremendous sharp guitar riff driving the song.

A curiosity is the cover of Prince's pop classic "Sign Of The Times", almost unrecognizable in this Americanized hard rock version, with a tuned-down guitar and high amounts of percussion. Cool.

But PlanetHard also has a Melodic Rock side, and they're really good in this matter too.

The full-bodied melody of the ballad "To Tame Myself" is excellent, including keyboards and acoustic guitars to the mix.

"Empty Book Of Friends" is an Euro melodic rocker with a catchy hook and a song structure in the Scandinavian style. The vocals are particularly remarkable, with a meaty lead and very well arranged backings. One of the best tracks of the album.

"Until Tomorrow Comes" also sounds Scandi, specially the choruses, but more hard, including a melting melodic guitar solo.

The melodic hard rock of "No Reason To Lie" reminds me the second incarnation of Two Fires or The Storm. Effective and impactful.

PlanetHard has released an very good rockin' album blending powerful hard songs with melodic rockers for a good measure. This isn't a disjointed salad at all, as the band navigates with ease between both styles.

The songs are really well written and arranged, organically played with flawless vocals juxtaposed with an enviable instrumental technique.

With a vital and sparkling production, "No Deal" rocks, and rocks good.


01 - Ride Away

02 - This World

03 - Abuse

04 - Wings In Vain

05 - To Tame Myself

06 - Nothing For Free

07 - Another Myself

08 - Mass Extermination

09 - Empty Book Of Friends

10 - Sign Of The Times (Prince cover)

11 - Until Tomorrow Comes

12 - No Reason To Lie

Mark Sivo: Vocals

Mark D'Andrea: Guitars

Alessandro Furia: Bass

Stefano Arrigoni: Drums


album mirror mirror2 mirror3

The album code is : ODI2159234

Canned Heat - Livin' The Blues (1968)(2CD) | The Latin Dance Collection - Club Music | Wu-Tang Clan - Uzi (Pinky Ring) (CDM) 2001 | VA - Enhanced Progressive The Collection Series Volume Two (2012) | little girl blud | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Nash B.C. - Burning Babylon (2016) Maurizio Pollini - Bach: The Well-Tempered Clavier I (2009) Lossless Nina Diaz - The Beat Is Dead (2016) Forevers' Fallen Grace - Firebound Manifesto (2012) Azrael Rodriguez - Midnight Majesty(2016) Projekt Mensch - Herzblut (2016) Peter Case - Thank You St. Jude (2004) Scorpions - Love At First Sting [50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition] (2015) Lossless Roland Kirk - Left & Right (2002) Ferenc Fricsay - Dvorak: Symphony No.9 / Smetana:The Moldau / Liszt: Les Preludes (2013) {Blu-Ray Audio} Pieter-Jan Belder / Musica Amphion - Corelli: Complete Works [10 CD Box Set] (2007) (LOSSLESS & MP3) Birgit Nilsson / Jussi Björling / Renata Tebaldi / Giorgio Tozzi / Erich Leinsdorf - Puccini: Turandot (1959/2006) {SACD / HD Tracks} Harmonica Shah Blues Band - Tell It To Your Landlord (2003) Colin Andrews - Messaien: Méditations sur le mystère de la Sainte Trinité (2016) Lindsey Webster "Back To Your Heart" (2016) -Westcoast Soul- Lindsey Webster "You Change" (2015) -Westcoast Soul- Lindsey Webster "Lindsey Webster" (2013) -Westcoast Jazz / Soft Rock- Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Anli Sugano - Just Groovin' - Complete LP A Spice Of Ice - I Need Your Lovin' - Complete EP Nightlife Unlimited - I Love The Night In New York City - Complete LP Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)