« Hoyt Axton - Road Songs (1977)
Roy Sludge: Too Drunk To Truck... »
Phil Hamilton: Renegade Rock \'N\' Roll (2012)

Phil Hamilton: Renegade Rock \'N\' Roll (2012)

Country Guitars Western
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

If you ask Phil Hamilton how his music career is going, he will say pretty good.  But if you look at what this up and comer has achieved in his short career as a full time artist, it's nothing less than amazing.  "Philthy" as his fans call him has experienced a stellar year.  The video for his first top 10 single "You Can Have Me" is airing in medium rotation on CMTP-TV and his new CD Renegade Rock 'N Roll is receiving critical acclaim from music industry experts.

Justin Neighbor (WDAF "The Wolf" / Kansas City) says, "There is nothing about this album that you can predict, besides a solid display of true talent. There is a true variety of sound on this album, anything and everything from Tom Petty to Waylon Jennings, from Dale Watson to Springsteen…But this is "Philthy" Phil Hamilton and that is why we are here."

Renegade Rock 'N Roll hit store shelves and digital platforms on January 17th.  Hamilton began writing and gathering new material over the summer. The music from this release reflects his real life experiences. He began recording tracks for
Renegade Rock 'N Roll in September as well as filming the video for "You Can Have Me".  This CD was recorded at the Birdhouse, also known as The Cabin, with producer Beau Patrick Bedford of Jonathan Tyler and the Northern Lights.
Renegade Rock n’ Roll is a piece of art that captures the pure essence of what Texas Red Dirt Music is all about. Hamilton sums it up best when he says "This project was written by myself and my producer Beau Bedford.  When all the material came together, it was magical. The songs are about lost love and your not so typical songs that get stuck in your head."

Dropping his debut release Nothing To Lose / Winding Road Music in late 2010, Hamilton knew that it would be a steep climb to success.  He and the band entered 2011 taking the challenge head on with a solid tour schedule throughout Texas, Oklahoma and Kansas. The show offers started coming in and the fan base grew
rapidly growing. March brought a nomination for Top New Male Vocalist of the Year by the Texas Regional Radio & Music Association along with an invitation to perform during the awards show. "Nothing to Lose" and "Nine Mile" were top 15 singles for Hamilton on the Texas Music Chart and The Texas Regional Radio Report.

He also had his first top 10 hit with "You Can Have Me."  This single is also the 15th most played song of the year on the Texas Regional Radio Report's top 200 of 2011.

The past twelve months have been fast moving for Hamilton, both with excitement and his share of paying his dues. It is these experiences that have allowed him to grow as a musician. What a time it has been for this artist, from entering the scene as an unknown newcomer,  to touring not only in Texas but also Oklahoma, Kansas, Colorado and New Mexico.

In 2011, Hamilton had much success with more bookings, chart topping singles and a video on CMT Pure, but 2012 is sure to be even bigger. "Philthy" has made his mark on the hearts of fans with his original brand of lyrics and sound.  It has been a time of firsts with no signs of slowing down!

The album code is : ODI2159078

Ksana | CHUCK BROWN | 1983 - Ian | Don Rosenbaum | Various - Planet Hits vol. 01-50 | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Osanna – Pape Satan Aleppe (2016) The Lew Thomas Band - Walks, Talks & Fallouts (2016) Wild Cherry - Wild Cherry (1976) Wild Cherry - Electrified Funk (1977) Locomotive Man - The Coming Storm (2015) Wild Cherry - I Love My Music (1978) VA - Elicuts Vol. 1 (2016) Future Beat Alliance - Hidden Emotion (2016) VA - Secret Map v.I (2016) Fleetwood Mac & Peter Green - Fleetwood Mac & Peter Green (2CD) (2008) Kay Webb Orchestra - Gitarrentraume In Gold (1979) Jack Fred with Band - Mood Music / Saxophon (2003) Golden Nightingale Orchestra - Golden Accordeon Melodies (1988) Achillea - The Nine Worlds (2005) MP3 + Lossless Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- A Spice Of Ice - I Need Your Lovin' - Complete EP Nightlife Unlimited - I Love The Night In New York City - Complete LP Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)