Romeo’s Daughter – Rapture (2012) MP3/Flac


2012, Can it really be 20 years? Can it really mean the original line up? Can it be that the good stuff just got better?! Yes!

It's Romeo's Daughter, featuring the beautiful Leigh Matty (Lead Vocals), Craig Joiner (Guitar), Ed Poole (Bass), Tony Mitman (Keys) and Andy Wells (Drums), are back with a vengeance and a whole album full of new material. The band's pedigree is second to none, with each member having previously worked at the highest levels with artists such as Bonnie Tyler, Whitney Houston, Roxette, Meatloaf, Tom Jones, John Parr, Dexy's Midnight Runners' Kevin Rowland and ex-GoGo, Jane Wiedlin. From the release of their debut Album in 1988, produced in part by the infamous Robert John 'Mutt' Lange, it was surely to be only a matter of time before Romeo's Daughter hit the headlines. And that, they certainly did. During a whirlwind tour of the U.S.A their single 'Don't Break My Heart', leapt up the US Billboard Hot 100 Singles Chart. The calibre of their songs attracted many established artists; Heart covered the single 'Wild Child' on their 3 million selling album 'Brigade', achieving No. 2 on the Billboard Rock All Play chart. Eddie Money, Bonnie Tyler and the recently reformed Steps too, have had recording successes with other Romeos' titles.

Their track 'Heaven in the Backseat' was the also the opener for the film, 'Nightmare on Elm Street 5'. And little did they know that 20 years down the line, that same great response has spurred them on to re-group after a magnificent reception at the 2009 Firefest, in Nottingham. Guitarist Joiner, needing no encouragement, had already started to pen new Romeos Daughter songs and after much hard graft from each band member, two long years later it's finally imminent; the third long awaited album, capturing all of Romeos Daughters' style and verve with a little bit more besides. Like a good wine, this band just gets better with time


1. Trippin' Out

2. Bittersweet

3. Cannot Be the One

4. Keep Walking

5. Lightning

6. Alive

7. Fly Away

8. Precious Thing

9. Make My Dreams Come True

10. Talking Love

11. He's Mine

12. Will Be

Album Mirror Mirror1 Mirror3