« Ashford & Simpson - Solid 1984
Hiphoplive [Full Album] »
VA - Talk to the Rain - Mainstream Soul Survey (2007)

VA - Talk to the Rain - Mainstream Soul Survey (2007)


Electronic House Trance
• Year : 2007
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

VA - Talk to the Rain - Mainstream Soul Survey (2007)
label: P-Vine
Harmony soul heaven -- a wealth of rare soul singles
issued by the Mainstream Records family of labels in
the 70s -- most of which have never been on CD before!
Mainstream's best remembered as a jazz imprint from
the period, but they also turned out plenty of great
soul too -- and this collection focuses on their
strong talents with male harmony groups, on a wealth
of great numbers to rival the more famous names coming
out on bigger labels at the time! Most tunes move at a
mellow or midtempo pace, but there's a few fuller
funkier numbers too

01- Spring - Talk To The Rain [03:00]
02- Spring - You're So Hard To Forget [02:57]
03- Spectrum - Let's Fall In Love [04:18]
04- Dramatics - No Rebate On Love [03:36]
05- Dramatics - Feel It [03:14]
06- The Dramatic Experience - Someday Somewhere [03:35]
07- The Dramatic Experience - Sho' Nuff Good Feeling [03:51]
08- Steptones - Don't You Want To Fall In Love [02:53]
09- Chocolate Syrup - Just In The Nick Of Time [02:53]
10- The Fabulous Determinations - Don't You Make Me Blue [03:24]
11- The Fabulous Determinations - Has Love Been Here Before [02:30]
12- Special Delivery - Come Back With Love (Part 1) [03:28]
13- Special Delivery - Come Back With Love (Part 2) [04:43]
14- Special Delivery ft. Terry Huff - The Lonely One [04:34]
15- Charles Beverly - Stop And Think A Minute [03:44]
16- Larry Rice - Love Looks So Good On You [03:33]
17- Spring - Say What [02:57]
18- Spring - Look To Me Baby [02:45]
19- The Preparations - That's When He Remembers [02:52]

The album is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here

The album code is : ODI21015

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)