George Gakis has been a longstanding figure in the Greek rock music scene and has just released 'Too Much Ain't Never Enough'. The album has been released through Perris Records and can be purchased at, with audio samples available at

George Gakis created The Troublemakers in May 1993 as a five person (melodic) rock group, influenced by groups such as Whitesnake, Aerosmith, Bon Jovi, Deep Purple, Winger and the Scorpions. Through his own label G. G. Records, he released three albums -- 'Keep On Rock 'n' Rollin' (1989), 'Pain In My Ass' (1995), and 'Forbidden Paradise' (2000).

At present he resides in Ioannina (Greece), where he is businesswise active. On the side, he still appears throughout the country and in cooperation with the municipality of Ioannina he has been in charge of the Castle Rock Festival for the last four years, hosting major artists such as: Scorpions, Whitesnake, Deep Purple, Glenn Hughes, Winger, Dokken and British pop band James, among others.

'Too Much Ain't Never Enough' includes ten original songs, with lyrics and music by George Gakis, and one very special arrangement of a traditional Greek song. The album was co-produced and mixed by Kip Winger, with guest star appearances by Joe Lynn Turner (Rainbow, Deep Purple), Bobby Rondinelli (Rainbow), James Kottak (Scorpions), Greg Smith (Alice Cooper, Over the Rainbow), Mark Cross (Helloween, Firewind, Outloud) and Yiannis Spathas (guitarist of legendary Greek rock group Socrates).

Исполнитель: George Gakis

Альбом: Too Much Ain't Ever Enough

Год выхода: 2012

Страна: Greece

Жанр: Hard Rock

Качество: Mp3/ 320kbps

Размер:  112.61 Mb


01. I Married Trouble 04:16

02. Fame 05:10

03. Street Of Broken Dreams 03:45

04. Days of Rock 'n' Roll 03:19

05. When Opposites Attract 04:52

06. Too Much Ain't Never Enough 03:51

07. License For Love 03:51

08. Under My Skin 04:56

09. Rebelious Son 04:54

10. It Aint Over Till It's Over 05:11

Bonus track:

11. Mi Me Koitas 04:42


George Gakis - vocals

Nick Zouros - guitars, keyboards

Mark Cross - drums

Kostas "J" Tzounis - bass

Diamandis Karagiannakidis - keyboards

Joe Lynn Turner (Rainbow, Deep Purple)

Bobby Rondinelli (Rainbow, Black Sabbath)

James Kottak (Scorpions, Kingdom Come)

Greg Smith (Alice Cooper, Rainbow, Ted Nugent)

Yiannis Spathas (Socrates)

Mark Cross (Helloween, Firewind, Outloud)

Download / Скачать:

album mirror mirror2 depositefiles