« The John Betsch Society - Eart...
Toro Y Moi - Causers of This (... »
Shotgun - Shotgun III ( Funk )

Shotgun - Shotgun III ( Funk )

Rap Rnb HipHop Gospel
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

01 - Skate (5:13)
02 - Don't You Wanna Make Love (5:52)
03 - Midnight Breakdown (5:52)
04 - Burnin' Passion (6:01)
05 - Special Lady (4:28)
06 - Big Legs (4:40)
07 - Stone Women (4:50)

In the 1970s, it wasn't uncommon for a funk band to be totally self-contained -- meaning that it did all of its own writing, playing, producing, and arranging. Shotgun wasn't totally self-contained; the Motor City combo worked with outside producers and brought in guest musicians. However, Shotgun did most of its own writing, which was a problem because its members weren't great composers. The band had an attractive sound, but most of its writing was merely competent. Take Shotgun III, for example; all of the songs that they wrote for their third album are adequate, but none are remarkable. The hard funk jams (which include "Skate," "Big Legs," and "Midnight Breakdown") are competent, and so is the romantic Northern soul ballad "Special Lady." However, Shotgun never excels and never achieves the greatness it was capable of. Shotgun was hoping that this 1979 LP would contain a major hit, but commercial success continued to elude the Detroit funksters, who settled for beer when they should have been pouring champagne.

The album code is : ODI197072

Nas-T Boyz | VA - April Hits (2011) | M.C. | Sonny Stitt - Satan (1974) | VA - Aperitif Lounge (2011) | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Osanna – Pape Satan Aleppe (2016) The Lew Thomas Band - Walks, Talks & Fallouts (2016) Wild Cherry - Wild Cherry (1976) Wild Cherry - Electrified Funk (1977) Locomotive Man - The Coming Storm (2015) Wild Cherry - I Love My Music (1978) VA - Elicuts Vol. 1 (2016) Future Beat Alliance - Hidden Emotion (2016) VA - Secret Map v.I (2016) Fleetwood Mac & Peter Green - Fleetwood Mac & Peter Green (2CD) (2008) Kay Webb Orchestra - Gitarrentraume In Gold (1979) Jack Fred with Band - Mood Music / Saxophon (2003) Golden Nightingale Orchestra - Golden Accordeon Melodies (1988) Achillea - The Nine Worlds (2005) MP3 + Lossless Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- A Spice Of Ice - I Need Your Lovin' - Complete EP Nightlife Unlimited - I Love The Night In New York City - Complete LP Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)