« Pollyanna - Hello Halo FLAC (1...
Mrs. Svenson - Flood sessions ... »
Lustre - s/t (1996)

Lustre - s/t (1996)

Pop New Wave Dance
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Holy cow.  I forgot what a damn good album this was, until I played it for the first time this week in probably close to a decade.  Last Thursday I featured a single from Lustre, an unlikely entry in the Chapel Hill, NC indie rawk sweepstakes from fifteen years or so ago.  Actually, they really couldn't boast much of an indie pedigree at all, considering this self titled platter was delivered by A&M.   Proving just how much fun three chords could be, Lustre's penchant for muscular, guitar crunch and penetrating hooks put them in league with Sugar, Fig Dish, Head Candy, and other such saccharine laden riff brokers.  A dash of '90s AOR didn't do Lustre much harm (or good) but even with every lick in place they failed to make a pronounced dent at lamestream radio.  I mentioned in my original Lustre post that the group's closest claim to fame, "Nice Overalls" turned up on the Empire Records soundtrack, and for the love of straight-to-video, it's also on the album.  As a final thought, copies of Lustre are pretty scarce to find without a gold promo stamp marring the cover.  In addition to the track list and d/l link, you can also watch the video for "Kalifornia" below. 

01. Musta Been Cool
02. Shining
03. Fifteen
04. Wasting Time
05. Stay (How Long?)
06. Nice Overalls
07. Kalifornia
08. Sheer
09. Watermelon
10. Still Seems There


The album code is : ODI196580

VA - KuschelRock vol.10 (1996) | Natalia Barbu - Intre ieri si azi | 100X Winter | Ottmar Liebert - Bare Wood (2002-2012) | Jack Jezzro - Bossa Nova Romance - One Hour of Romantic Instrumental Bossa Nova Music (201 | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Pink Floyd - The Knebworth 1990 [DVDRip] Journey - Greatest Hits: 1978-1997 (2003) [DVDRip] Omega - Koncert: Nepstadion 1994 (2003) [DVDRip] Type O Negative - Video Collection 1993-2007 [DVDRip] VA - British Rock Symphony (2000) [DVDRip] Arcade High - Kingdom (2016) Sunna Gunnlaugs - Distilled (2013) Eleni Karaindrou - Euripides: Medea (2014) [HDTracks] King Curtis - The New Scene Of King Curtis (1992) Enigma - Fall of a Rebel Angel [Japan SHM-CD] (2016) Reggy van Oers - Taciturn Manner (2016) VA - Progressive Selection Vol 2 (2016) VA - Elicuts Vol. 1 (2016) DJ ICE TITS - The DJ ICE TITS Album (2016) Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)