« The Well Wishers - Dreaming of...
Pollyanna - Hello Halo FLAC (1... »
Marshal Fields - s/t ep (1986)

Marshal Fields - s/t ep (1986)

Pop New Wave Dance
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

I wish I had some pertinent details to offer on Marshal Fields, a long retired Bay Area five-piece but fortunately the music can stand on it's own.  Omitting one "L" from "Marshall," for fairly obvious reasons, this combo delivers a flawless record of rich, resonant power pop that occasionally skews slightly right of the dial.  Ringleaders Eric von Radics and John McClellan, whether consciously or not, seemed to subscribe to the same modus operandi and stringent quality control of Tommy Keene and Todd Rundgren among other top shelf singer/songwriters, without being derivative of them.  Immediately winsome hooks and deftly crafted arrangements make every moment count.  Bloody good stuff.  Incidentally, Matt Wallace has an early engineering credit on this disk.

01. Come a Little Closer
02. Shouldn't We
03. Just Another Day
04. Changing It Again
05. Malaria Moon
06. Hurry Home
07. If It's You


The album code is : ODI196578

maike rosa vogel | Stumbling | Will Smith - Just Crusin/cfg-contactform-13/inc/cfg-contactform-15/upload/administrator/co | Jermaine Jackson - Frontiers | Alfonso Carlos Santisteban - Bossa | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)