« Graham Repulski - My Color is ...
Graig Markel - Graig Markel (2... »
Parade - Love and War (1987, Dangerous Rhythm)

Parade - Love and War (1987, Dangerous Rhythm)

Pop New Wave Dance
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

It was nearly three years ago that I shared a scarce slice of wax by Concord, CA's Parade, titled Circle of Deception.  Still got that one in your ipod?  Yeah, I thought so.  It wasn't until I was browsing at Jerry's Records in Pittsburgh that I discovered there was a second Parade album, which I'm featuring today.   Turns out they were up to their same old tricks on Love and War, copping a pint or two from the 'Mats/Magnolias/Junk Monkeys wet bar.  Ringing guitars and punchy, high strung exuberance all around, with a number of comparatively refined ballads on side two.  If any of you can offer some details on Pariah, Parade's precursor band.  The singer/bassist is Ray Lujan, and I have to wonder if he's the same Ray Lujan who writes for Maximum Rock 'N Roll.  I suppose I'll keep wondering 'til someone confirms that suspicion. 

01. Flowers For Pretty
02. True to Life
03. Heaven Help Us
04. One Step Closer to Home
05. Torn in Two
06. The Forgotten Man
07. Love and War
08. When Hope Walks By
09. Time Won't Stop for Us
10. Prisoners of Our Dreams
11. How Can You Win?
12. Dignity


The album code is : ODI196572

Stonewall Jackson | Zingt/index.php | VA - I'm | I.N.D. | Virginia City 1940 | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Aaron Pritchett - Body Of Work: A Collection Of Hits (2016) Dracma – Limits (1994) Billy Ray Cyrus – Trail Of Tears (1996) Daft Punk - TRON: Legacy OST [Special Edition] 2CD (2010) Lossless + MP3 Vampyrsgard - Phantom Der Nacht (2015) Dracma – A Fine Stormy Weather (1996) Janis Joplin - Pearl (1970/2012) [HDtracks] VA - Soulful House Journey: Mixed & Selected by Reelsoul (2014) VA - Street King Presents Amsterdam 2016 (2016) Blue - Roulette (2013) Greg Howe - Ascend (1999) Sevine - Je grandis (2016) Roy Ayers - Mahogany Vibe (2004), 320 Kbps MSM Schmidt - Utopia (2015) Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock- Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)