« Earforce Band – Sky Racer (1...
Message For All »
Bill Evans - You Must Believe in Spring (Jazz)

Bill Evans - You Must Believe in Spring (Jazz)

Rap Rnb HipHop Gospel
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

1. B Minor Waltz (For Ellaine)
2. You Must Believe In Spring
3. Gary's Theme
4. We Will Meet Again (For Harry)
5. The Peacocks
6. Sometime Ago
7. Theme From M*A*S*H (Aka Suicide Is Painless)

Quintessential late period Bill Evans, demonstrating that he maintained the same high levels of musical integrity and inspiration throughout his long career. His phrasing, sense of timing and unfailing beauty of tone set an example from which many classical pianists could usefully learn (and indeed it is good to see that Jean Yves Thibaudet has recorded an excellent album of Evans compositions). Evans had a unique piano sound influenced by Bebop but also by classical composers such as Chopin and Debussy. It is so distinctive, in fact, that you only have to hear a few chords to know that it is Evans playing. As a result his music is harmonically richer than most jazz, yet remains completely accessible to a non-jazz audience. This album is one of his most memorable - standout tracks include his version of 'The Peacocks', whose mysterious melody is perfect material for Evans' improvisational skills, 'The Theme from MASH' (one of only a few jazz versions of this tune), and the title track. Listening to this album is inevitably tinged with a sense of sadness as one realises that it was one of his last studio recordings, but he left behind a marvellous legacy and remains the most influential jazz pianist of the late 20th century.

The album code is : ODI195115

Hollywood East Star Trax 4 | Rough Guide | Pete | Josh Groban - A Collection | Madness - Divine Madness (2005) CD DVD Virgin | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack W.A.S.P. - Live at the Lyceum, London 1984 [VHSRip] Talking Heads - Live in Rome 1980 [TVRip] Stone Sour - Live In Brighton 2010 (2012) [DVDRip] Eric Johnson - Anaheim - Live At The Groove 2006 [DVDRip] Sonic Youth - Live at Belfort, France 2005 [SATRip] Emerson, Lake & Palmer - The Missing Exhibits 1971 [VHSRip] VA - Acid 88 (2016) VA - BNR TRAX #50 (2016) Fausto Papetti - 36a Raccolta (1983) Mp3/Flac VA - Best Of 2016 (2016) Black Merlin - Hipnotik Tradisi (2016) James Grant & Jody Wisternoff - Anjunadeep 08 (2016) Adriano Celentano - Io Non So Parlar D'amore (1999) Flac/Mp3 Caesar Giovannini - The Brillant Sound Of Pianos And Percussion (1961) Rupert Holmes "Rainy Night In Georgia" (1980) -Soft Rock- Rupert Holmes "Adventure" (1980) -Westcoast Rock / Soft Rock Rupert Holmes "Rupert Holmes" (1975) -Soft Rock- Lindsey Webster "Back To Your Heart" (2016) -Westcoast Soul- Lindsey Webster "You Change" (2015) -Westcoast Soul- Lindsey Webster "Lindsey Webster" (2013) -Westcoast Jazz / Soft Rock- Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Anli Sugano - Just Groovin' - Complete LP A Spice Of Ice - I Need Your Lovin' - Complete EP Nightlife Unlimited - I Love The Night In New York City - Complete LP Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)