Nick Cave - God Is In The House (2001) MP3/Flac

Nick Cave - God Is In The House (2001)
rock | DVD Video | DVD9 | ISO, Cover | rel: 2003 | 140 min | 8200MB
MPEG-2 Video, PAL 4:3 (720:576), 25.00fps 5730kbps | LPCM 2.0 48 Khz, DD 5.1, 448kbps

Nick Cave - God Is In The House (2001)

Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds would have to rate as one of the all-time great line-ups of

musicians ever to grace the stages and stereos of the world, and thus its fitting that their first DVD be

suitably impressive.
The main extravagance of "God Is In The House" is a concert recorded in Lyon, France on the 2001

"No More Shall We Part" tour. Featuring a Bad Seeds line up of Mick Harvey (guitars), Blixia Bargeld

(guitars), Conway Savage (piano), Jim Sclavonous (percussion), Warren Ellis (violin/organ), Tomas

Wylder (drums) and Martyn Casey (bass). This is a truly spectacular line up and they deliver a very

good concert. The curtain raiser, "Do You Love Me?", is very good, but the pace doesn't let up -

nearly every song is a highlight, except (oddly) the title track, which personally doesn't do anything

for me. Maybe other people get something out of it that I don't.
The extras are very impressive as well. All three "No More..." videos are included - the very abstract

"As I Sat Sadly By Her Side", the incredibly hilarious "Fifteen Feet of Pure White Snow" and the

beautifully emotional "Love Letter", which brought tears to my eyes. A forty-minute film of the band

recording "No More Shall We Part" provides a great insight into the recording of an album (and the

bit in the middle featuring the recording of "The Sorrowful Wife" is brilliant). (Amazon)

1 - Do You Love Me?
2 - Oh My Lord
3 - Lime Tree Arbour
4 - Red Right Hand
5 - As I Sat Sadly By Her Side
6 - The Weeping Song
7 - God Is In The House
8 - We Came Along This Road
9 - Papa Won't Leave You, Henry
10 - Hallelujah
11 - The Mercy Seat
12 - Into My Arms
13 - Saint Huck
14 - The Curse Of Millhaven
Live at "Le Transbordeur" Lyon, France, 8th June 2001

* No More Shall We Part - directed by John Hillcoat

Promo videos:
* As I Sat Sadly By Her Side - directed by John Hillcoat
* Fifteen Feet Of Pure White Snow - directed by John Hillcoat
* Love Letter - directed by Tony Mahony

pass: asd