Cowboy Junkies - Sing In My Meadow The Nomad Sessions Volume 3 ( 2011 ) FLAC MP3/Flac

Cowboy Junkies - Sing In My Meadow The Nomad Sessions Volume 3 ( 2011 ) FLAC

Cowboy Junkies - Sing In My Meadow: The Nomad Sessions Volume 3 (2011) FLAC

Release: 25 October, 2010 | 08 tracks | EAC Rip | FLAC(tracks+.cue+.log) | 221 MB

Genre: Rock | Label : 101 DISTRIBUTION

2011 release from the Canadian band. Sing In My Meadow is a collection of songs recorded over a four day period that the band's Michael Timmins describes as 'an album that references an aspect of our live performances that we don't dig into very much in our studio recordings. We wanted the album to revolve around those psychedelic, blues-inspired forays we are so fond of exploring on stage. So this past February the live band (the four of us plus Jeff Bird) gathered in our studio to record all of these songs over a four day period. We approached them all live-off-the-floor, nasty and dirty and disturbing the cold winter night's peace. We tried to channel Miles at the Isle of Wight, deep in his Bitches Brew phase, Captain Beefheart and his Mirror Man psychoses, The Birthday Party live at the Electric Ballroom circa 1981 (Margo, Al and I were in that audience) and Neil and Crazy Horse in the back room at SIR. overdriven and thick with electricity.' Proper.

Tracklist :

1. Continental Drift

2. It's Heavy down Here

3. 3rd Crusade

4. Late Night Radio

5. Sing In My Meadow

6. Hunted

7. A Bride's Price

8. I Move On


Mirror 1:

Mirror 2:

Mirror 3: