Placebo - We Come In Pieces [Deluxe Edition] (2011) MP3/Flac

Placebo - We Come In Pieces [Deluxe Edition] (2011)
DVD9+DVD5 | Runtime: 179 min. | 7,26 + 4,12 Gb | Copy: Untouched
Video: MPEG Video at 7 321 Kbps, 720 x 480 (1.778) at 29.970 fps | Audio: AC-3 2ch. at 256

Kbps, AC-3 6ch. at 448 Kbps, DTS 6ch. at 755 Kbps
Genre: Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock | Label: Eagle Rock Entertainment Ltd | Release Date: 31 Oct


Placebo - We Come In Pieces [Deluxe Edition] (2011)Placebo - We Come In Pieces [Deluxe Edition] (2011)

Placebo is releasing “We Come In Pieces” Live DVD and Blu-ray. The concert was filmed at

London’s Brixton Academy in September 2010 at the culmination of their world tour in support of

the “Battle For The Sun” album released the previous year. The band played 143 shows to over 2.5

million fans in 44 countries. A Deluxe Edition DVD will also be available and includes a second disc

containing the hour long documentary “Coming Up For Air” which follows Placebo around the

world on their “Battle For The Sun” tour, and also includes the short film “Trigger Happy Hands“.

“We Come In Pieces” comes off the back of their hit album “Battle For The Sun” which reached

number one in ten countries and was top ten in UK. The live concert “Battle For Brixton” features

many of their hit tracks including “The Bitter End”, “Nancy Boy“, “Every You Every Me“, “For

What It’s Worth“, “Infra-Red“, “Taste In Men” and many more.

Placebo have been described by some as a glam version of Nirvana. The multinational band was

formed by singer/guitarist Brian Molko (part Scottish and American descent, but raised in England)

and Swedish bassist Stefan Olsdal. Both members had previously attended the same school in

Luxembourg, but they didn't cross paths properly until 1994 in London, England. Briefly called

Ashtray Heart and influenced by the likes of Sonic Youth, the Pixies, the Smashing Pumpkins, and

the aforementioned Nirvana, they began filling the vacant drum spot with percussionists like Robert

Schultzberg and Steve Hewitt (the latter being the group's only member of English origin).

Although Molko and Olsdal preferred Hewitt as their main man (it was this lineup that recorded

several early demos), Hewitt opted to return to his other band at the time, Breed. With Schultzberg

back on board instead, Placebo signed a recording contract with Caroline Records and released a

self-titled debut in 1996. The album was a surprise hit in the U.K., where singles like "Nancy Boy"

and "Teenage Angst" became Top 40 hits. Meanwhile, the bandmates themselves became the toast

of the British music weeklies and supported their debut by opening for such outfits as the reunited

Sex Pistols, U2, and Weezer.

Despite the group's early success, Schultzberg wasn't seeing eye to eye with the other bandmembers,

who by this point were able to convince Hewitt to rejoin the lineup, prompting Schultzberg's exit

from the band in September 1996. One of Hewitt's first performances with Placebo upon returning

proved to be a big one, as David Bowie - a fan of the band, not to mention an influence on its sound

- personally invited the trio to play his 50th birthday bash at New York's Madison Square Garden in

1997. The following year, Placebo switched over to the major-label division of Caroline, Virgin

Records, and issued Without You I'm Nothing in November. The album was another large seller in

England and initially appeared to be the group's breakthrough in the U.S., where MTV embraced the

album's leadoff single, "Pure Morning." Subsequent singles failed to match the success of that first

song, but Without You I'm Nothing remained popular in England, where it eventually went platinum.

Around the same time, Placebo recorded a cover of T. Rex's "20th Century Boy" for Velvet

Goldmine, a movie in which the trio also appeared.

The relationship between Placebo and Bowie continued to blossom. Bowie made a special on-stage

appearance with the band during a tour stop in New York, and both parties united for a re-recording

of the title track from Without You I'm Nothing, which was issued as a single in 1999. Placebo's third

release, Black Market Music, added hip-hop and disco elements to the band's tense rock sound. The

album was released in Europe in 2000, followed several months later by a re-sequenced American

version whose track list featured several additions, including the aforementioned Bowie version of

"Without You I'm Nothing" and the band's cover of Depeche Mode's "I Feel You." The recording

spawned additional U.K. hits such as "Taste in Men" and "Slave to the Wage."

In spring 2003, Placebo showcased a harder edge with the release of their fourth album, Sleeping

with Ghosts. The album cracked the Top Ten in the U.K. and sold 1.4 million copies worldwide.

Australian tour dates with Elbow and U.K. shows with Har Mar Superstar followed in 2004.

Placebo's singles collection, Once More with Feeling: Singles 1996-2004, was released before the

year's end. The 19-song compilation included their biggest U.K. hits and the new track "Twenty

Years." Frenchman Dimitri Tikovoi (Goldfrapp, the Cranes), who had mixed select songs on Once

More with Feeling, also signed on to produce Placebo's fifth effort, 2006's Meds. One year later,

after landing a spot on the Projekt Revolution tour alongside Linkin Park and My Chemical

Romance, Virgin released the Extended Play '07 EP as a simple introduction for new fans to the

band's past decade of music.

Steven Hewitt departed Placebo in the fall of 2007, and the band left its longtime home of EMI/Virgin

one year later. With new drummer Steve Forrest now on board, the band recorded Battle for the Sun

and released it during the summer of 2009. A box set of the band's work for EMI, The Hut

Recordings, was released the same day, and an extensive tour kept the guys busy for another year.

For fans who couldn't make the shows, Placebo also issued a live mini-album, Live at La Cigale,

whose songs were taken from a 2006 performance in Paris.

Artists: Placebo
- Brian Molko: vocals, guitars
- Stefan Olsdal: bass, guitars, backing vocals
- Steve Forrest: drums, percussion, backing vocals
- Bill Lloyd: bass, keyboards
- Fiona Brice: violin, keyboards, theremin, percussion, backing vocals
- Nick Gavrilovic: guitars, keyboards, backing vocals

01. Nancy Boy
02. Ashtray Heart
03. Battle For The Sun
04. Soulmates
05. Kitty Litter
06. Every You Every Me
07. Special Needs
08. Breathe Underwater
09. The Never-Ending Why
10. Bright Lights
11. Meds
12. Teenage Angst
13. All Apologies
14. For What It’s Worth
15. Song To Say Goodbye
16. Bitter End
17. Mendelssohn
18. Trigger Happy Hands
19. Post Blue
20. Infra-Red
21. Taste In Men
- Kitty Litter (Switzerland 09)
- Speak In Tongues (Mexico 09)
- For What It s Worth (Japan 09)
- Breathe Underwater (Germany 10)
- Bright Lights (Switzerland 10)
- Trigger Happy Hands (Belgium 10)

01. Coming Up For Air - Documantary
02. Trigger Happy Hands - Short Film

- Direct Scene Access
- Interactive Menu