« Nobby Reed - 3 albums: Heart I...
Daddy Long Legs - King For A D... »
Theodis Ealey - 2 albums: I\'m The Man You Need / Live

Theodis Ealey - 2 albums: I\'m The Man You Need / Live

Blues , Love, Latino
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Blues guitarist and bandleader Theodis Ealey is a Mississippi native who first learned to play the instrument when he was four years old, thanks to instruction from big brother Y.Z. Ealey, who is about a decade older. Almost ten years later, the brothers were playing together in a band called Y.Z. Ealey & the Merrymakers, with the younger Ealey on bass. The group also included a third brother, Melwin Ealey, and appeared for the first time on stage at a Natchez, MS, nightspot dubbed the Horseshoe Circus. About 12 months later, Ealey traded in the bass for a guitar and joined Eugene Butler & the Rocking Royals, another group that played in the Natchez region. About four decades later, the three Ealey siblings played together once again during a reunion held in Georgia on the stage of the Great Atlanta Blues Revue with a fourth brother, Bubba Ealey, aka David. Until that July evening in 2001, the blues guitarist had not played with brothers Melwin or Y.Z. since 1963.

Ealey was one of 11 children raised in his family. He was stationed in Hawaii during his stint with the U.S. Air Force and spent some time in Oakland before settling down in the early '90s in Atlanta. It wasn't long before Ichiban Records took notice of his musical and vocal skills and signed him to a deal. The blues label was located in the city of Marietta and put out four of his albums over a span of six years before folding. Ealey went on to sign a contract with IFGAM, and the new label out of Atlanta issued his It's a Real Good Thing CD in 2002. While part of the Ichiban stable of artists, Ealey had the opportunity to tour Europe a few times. In 1997, he took home top prize as the Mo' Better Blues Male Artist of the Year in Atlanta. In San Francisco, he won the honor of Male Vocalist Top Star three years before. His credits include a star turn as Guitar Man in the theatrical production of Spunk, which is based on works by Zora Neale Thurston. He also appeared on television in the movies Miss Evers' Boys on HBO and A Kiss to Die For on NBC. In addition, he was featured on Ghetto Mafia's On da Grind CD. He toured the world with his band in 2002.

Album: I'm The Man You Need
Size: 119,5 MB
Time: 51:26
File: MP3 @ 320K/s
Released: 2006
Styles: Blues Soul, Contemporary Blues
Label: Ifgam Records
Art: Front

01. Sumpin' Sumpin' (3:55)
02. Pop That Middle (4:19)
03. Please, Let Me In (3:46)
04. I'm The Man You Need (4:13)
05. Let's Get It On (Medley With Rock Me Tonight & Sexual Healing) (7:12)
06. Baby, Why? (4:14)
07. Looking Up At The Bottom (6:58)
08. Stand Up In It (4:24)
09. You And I Together (4:04)
10. Theo's Groove (4:33)
11. The Reason For The Season (Bonus Track) (3:43)


Album: Live
Size: 124,5 MB
Time: 54:23
File: MP3 @ 320K/s
Released: 2009
Styles: Blues Soul, Contemporary Blues
Label: Ifgam Records
Art: Front

01. The Blues Is Alright (4:39)
02. Move With The Motion (4:49)
03. Francine - Let Me Put The Head (7:00)
04. Baby What You Want Me To Do (Aka You Got Me Runnin') (8:29)
05. Catfish Blues (8:24)
06. What Poor Theo Gonna Do With M (4:40)
07. Stand Up In It (6:01)
08. Stand Up In It - Part 2 (6:03)
09. You Got Me Runnin' (Aka Baby What You Want Me To Do) (4:13)


Also Recommended:

Tommy Castro - Tommy Castro Presents The Legendary Rhythm & Blues Revue-Live!

Theodis Ealey - It's A Real Good Thang

The album code is : ODI191939

Cybotron - | Brighter – Half-Hearted 7 | VA - Grand Slam 2011 Vol. 3 (2CD)(2011) | mandrill - | JUDY JACKSON - My Home TownVinyl 7/ | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Fivefivesix - The Shadow (Deluxe Edition) (2016) Jethro Tull - Aqualung 1971: 40th Anniversary Adapted Edition (2016) [2xDVD9] TesseracT - Polaris (2016) Rob Thomas - The Great Unknown (2015) Barbarella - We Cheer You Up (Uncensored Version) (1989) Ruphus - New Born Day (1973) Reissue (1993) Lossless Jeannie Reynolds - Cherries, Bananas & Other Fine Things (1976/2010) Isaiah - Isaiah (2016) Blink-182 - California (Japan Edition) (2016) Oscar Castro-Neves - All One Chris Standring - Electric Wonderland (2012) Ruphus - New Born Day (1973) Reissue (1993) Lossless Sweet Jazz Trio - Live Billy Idol - BFI Live! (2016) Rupert Holmes "Rupert Holmes" (1980) -Soft Rock- Rupert Holmes "Rainy Night In Georgia" (1980) -Soft Rock- Rupert Holmes "Adventure" (1980) -Westcoast Rock / Soft Rock Rupert Holmes "Rupert Holmes" (1975) -Soft Rock- Lindsey Webster "Back To Your Heart" (2016) -Westcoast Soul- Lindsey Webster "You Change" (2015) -Westcoast Soul- Lindsey Webster "Lindsey Webster" (2013) -Westcoast Jazz / Soft Rock- Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Anli Sugano - Just Groovin' - Complete LP A Spice Of Ice - I Need Your Lovin' - Complete EP Nightlife Unlimited - I Love The Night In New York City - Complete LP Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)