Christian Collin & Molasses - Molasses Disaster MP3/Flac

Size: 94,9 MB
Time: 41:16
File: MP3 @ 320K/s
Released: 2005
Styles: Blues Rock
Label: C-Train Records/House Of Ill Com
Art: Front

01. Prelude (1:31)
02. Close To You (3:11)
03. It's Alright (3:07)
04. Broken Hearted Blues (4:35)
05. Irresponsibility (3:39)
06. Big-Legged Woman (4:49)
07. Have You Seen My Baby (3:19)
08. I'm Tore Down (3:38)
09. The River (3:57)
10. Hoochie Coochie Man (4:40)
11. Molasses Disaster (4:46)

The latest release from Christian Collin and Molasses, Molasses Disaster, comes with a warning. Listening to the CD at extremely high volumes can result in SBC (Spontaneous Biscuit Combustion). Use only as directed. Let me be the first to direct you to immediately download this smoldering CD to your personal listening device, strap on your headphones and fasten your seatbelt for a ride you won't forget!

Detroit born and bred, Christian Collin, the lead singer and guitarist, who has written eight of the eleven tunes on the CD, shakes us up like a martini mixer and when he pours us back down to earth, we'll never quite be the same. The Chicago based band whose motto is "Chicago Blues meets Detroit Rock n' Roll," have a recipe for success by offering up a simmering pot of tunes whose aroma wakes us from our musical sleep. Molasses Disaster breathes new life into the rock infused blues world with their seductive blending of drums, bass, harmonica and last but not least, Collin's tenacious voice and guitar.

Buy this CD, you won't be disappointed! ~Diane Baskin