Sparks - Kimono My House (FLAC) MP3/Flac

Sparks - Kimono My House (FLAC)

Sparks - Kimono My House
FLAC | Pop/Rock | TT: appr. 47:25 | appr. 326 MB
Source: The Eternal Hunting Grounds | EAC, dBpoweramp, cue, log, covers
2006 (Original release 1974) | Label: Universal-Island Records

Arguably one of Sparks' best albums, 1974's Kimono My House finds the brothers Mael (Ron wrote most the songs and played keyboards, while Russell was the singing frontman) ingeniously playing their guitar- and keyboard-heavy pop mix on 12 consistently fine tracks. Adding a touch of bubblegum, and even some of Zappa's own song-centric experimentalism to the menu, the Maels spruce up a sleazy Sunset Strip with a bevy of Broadway-worthy performances here: as the band expertly revs up the glam rock-meets-Andrew Lloyd Webber backdrops, Russell sends things into space with his operatic vocals and ever-clever lyrics. And besides two of their breakthrough hits (the English chart-toppers "This Town Ain't Big Enough for Both of Us" and "Amateur Hour"), the album features one of their often-overlooked stunners, "Here in Heaven." Essential.

Track List:
1. This Town Ain't Big Enough for Both of Us
2. Amateur Hour
3. Falling in Love with Myself Again
4. Here in Heaven
5. Thank God It's Not Christmas
6. Hasta MaƱana, Monsieur
7. Talent Is an Asset
8. Complaints
9. In My Family
10. Equator
Bonus Tracks:
11. Barbecutie
12. Lost and Found
13. Amateur Hour [Live at Fairfield Halls 09/11/75]

This album(s) is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here