Chris Simmons - 2 albums: Hallelujah Man / Old News To Me MP3/Flac

Chris Simmons grew up in a little town in Alabama. He picked up the guitar at age 12 and before long, he knew that playing that guitar would always be his life. After joining his first band at age 15, he roamed the southeast playing southern rock and blues in dirty little bars and house parties and such... until moving on to log some miles with a nationally touring rock n roll group as a side man for awhile... He made Austin, Tx, his next home. He spent 5 years living and learning in the heart of Texas Blues playing legendary venues such as "The Steamboat", "Antone's" and the "Saxon Pub". Now, again he makes his home in the backwoods of Lacey's Spring, Alabama. With some mileage on his feet and hands, his heart has pointed him back to the blues the likes of Robert Johnson, Muddy Waters and Freddie King...where it all began for him. For the last couple of years Chris has been fortunate to play guitar for the legendary Leon Russell.

Album: Hallelujah Man
Size: 102,4 MB
Time: 44:32
File: MP3 @ 320K/s
Released: 2011
Styles: Blues Rock, Blues Soul
Label: Glad Cat
Art: Front

01. I'm Always Wrong (But It's Alright) (4:47)
02. Old News To Me (3:59)
03. Farewell For Now (5:05)
04. Baby I'm Sorry (4:57)
05. Hallelujah Man (4:35)
06. Don't Wanna Live At All (3:24)
07. If That's The Blues (3:20)
08. Got To Get Back To My Baby (3:40)
09. Run On (4:41)
10. Walkin' Blues (4:00)
11. Farewell (Reprise) (2:00)


Album: Old News To Me
Size: 116,2 MB
Time: 50:32
File: MP3 @ 320K/s
Released: 2010
Styles: Blues Rock
Label: Glad Cat
Art: Front & Back

01. Get On Board Little Children (2:58)
02. I Ain't Dead Yet (3:41)
03. Dan Shame (6:04)
04. Permanent Lovin' Man (3:05)
05. Easy To Love (3:01)
06. Lyin' Again (4:47)
07. Hellhounds On My Trail (3:51)
08. To Be Loving You (4:06)
09. The Blues Most Every Day (4:03)
10. Whiskey Wine Blues (8:23)
11. Amazing Grace (6:27)