Nelsen Adelard - Nelsen Adelard Unplugged MP3/Flac

Size: 80,9 MB
Time: 35:00
File: MP3 @ 320K/s
Released: 2006
Styles: Acoustic Blues, Modern Electric Blues
Label: Blue Track Records
Art: Front

01. Four Winds Blow (3:00)
02. Shake Rattle & Roll (4:42)
03. Gotta Boogie (2:38)
04. Back Door Man (5:30)
05. Woman By My Side (2:53)
06. Boogie Woogie Blue (3:08)
07. She Moves Me - Standin Round Cryin' (5:44)
08. Don't Stop Now (3:13)
09. No Good To Cry (4:09)

Born into a show business family, Nelsen was already a professional musician at 15. A true "Blues Journeyman" Nelsen earned his stripes playing tough, gritty joints and taverns of the East Coast Blues Circuit. He shared the stage with such greats as Muddy Waters, James Cotton, Matt "Guitar" Murphy and Johnny Winter. Inspired by these legends, Nelsen developed a melodic driving style on both guitar and harmonics. A world class blues vocalist, Nelsen's voice is truly an expressive instrument. Striking the right balance of torment, and tenderness so essential to this style.
Nelsen recorded his first solo album “Blues Got A Hold On Me” with J Bird Records in 1999. Strong local sales and southern air play got him a deal for his second album with then fledgling label Hot Rod Records. Recording the basic tracks in LA and flying to Austin to put the finishing touches on the record with some of Austin’s hottest session slingers. Jack Of All Trades was released to rave reviews in 2003.
His third album was a send up to the Louisiana style of Blues that has influenced Nelsen throughout his career. “Take Me Back” is a true showcase of Nelsen’s vocal ability as well as showing off his songwriting skills, and his proficiency on guitar, harp and piano.

His latest album is an unplugged version of his live shows. There's a few new songs, a few acoustic versions of his originals, and a few Blues Standards thrown in for good measure. The instruments are all acoustic, but the songs cook like a spicy gumbo.