Joe McGuinness - From These Seeds MP3/Flac

Bitrate: 320K/s
Time: 41:44
Size: 95.6 MB
Label: (Self released)
Styles: Folk blues
Year: 2008
Art: Front

[3:10] 1. Hellhounds Blues
[3:21] 2. My Name Is Joe
[2:11] 3. I Will
[3:35] 4. Don't Say A Word
[6:06] 5. Ri
[2:13] 6. Freight Train
[4:40] 7. Trashcan Full Of Butterflies
[2:50] 8. Sad Affair
[3:18] 9. Do Right
[3:30] 10. Trovao
[3:51] 11. Binti
[2:55] 12. No Worries

Joe McGuinness is an Atlanta based folk/blues musician. His incredible fingerpicking, and slide guitar combined with powerful, soul-filled vocals, and unique overall style, make for an amazing listening experience.

"From these seeds..." is Joe's first solo release, and shows that as well as putting on a awe-inspiring live show, he is very talented in the studio as well. From raw roots footstompers to slanted backporch banjo pickin' to intricate beautiful guitar landscapes, each song carrying you further into the tale. 10 Original tracks and two covers include Elizabeth Cotten's classic, "Freight Train" and a beautiful version of the Beatles, "I Will". Amazing guest artists:Donnie McCormick (Atlanta legend, Eric Quincy Tate/Fat City Wildcats) - on the Chicken Coop; Charlie Wooton - (Charlie Wooton project/ Zydefunk) - on bass; Damien Lewis - (Motor City Josh/Sean Costello) - drums; Julea Thomerson - (Educator) - Vocals; Sean Costello - (Badass) - lead guitar. Recorded by Damien Lewis at 800 East Studios in Atlanta, GA. A Must have for music appreciators!

From These Seeds