« Various - Mad Music Presents R...
Richard Koechli - Howlin\' Wit... »
The Electric Kings - 2 albums: Electronic / Live At BRBF 2005

The Electric Kings - 2 albums: Electronic / Live At BRBF 2005

Blues , Love, Latino
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Album: Electronic
Bitrate: 320K/s
Time: 44:17
Size: 101.4 MB
Label: Red White 'n Blues
Styles: Modern electric blues
Year: 1997
Art: Front

[2:23] 1. In the Mood
[2:35] 2. Bonus Pay
[2:49] 3. Two Headed Woman
[3:01] 4. Who Will Be Next
[4:57] 5. Pee-Bone Blues
[4:41] 6. Lonesome Road Blues
[2:34] 7. I'm Your Boogie Man
[2:05] 8. Juicer
[3:25] 9. Blue Bird Blues
[2:55] 10. Boogiehouse Stomp
[2:54] 11. Straighten 'up
[6:53] 12. Down Child
[3:00] 13. My Baby

Full circle. What started almost 10 years ago at the Belgium Rhythm and Blues
Festival (BRBF) in Peer, starts again with that same festival.

Let us refresh your memories: some 10 years ago, 5 guys from different bands in Belgium decided it was time to have some fun and play the music they all loved: authentic, vintage blues

with soul and without frills. The band was named "The Electric Kings" and
took off almost immediately. Only 6 months after foundation the ‘Kings’ were booked at the prestigious Belgium Rhythm ’n Blues Festival. The first album ‘Not For Sale’ (recorded in two days!) got rave reviews and the gig at the festival blew everybody away. From then on the band was booked throughout Europe and was considered as one of the finest European blues- en roots groups.

"Electronic" was the highly anticipated follow-up album and –again- proved that the typical "no nonsense" vintage blues and cool selfwritten material appealed to a very large crowd.

On presentation day the band invited special guests like Johnny Dyer, Mark Hummel and Al Copley to sit in. The "Electronic" album sold 800 copies that same day in under two hours. Funky!


Album: Live @ BRBF 2005
Bitrate: 320K/s
Time: 60:37
Size: 138.8 MB
Label: Naked Productions
Styles: Modern electric blues
Year: 2006
Art: Front

[ 4:40] 1. Lollipop Mama
[ 6:59] 2. Hoodoo Man Blues
[ 9:31] 3. Commit A Crime
[ 4:31] 4. Follow My Lead
[ 6:01] 5. Too Many Drivers
[ 5:23] 6. Trust My Baby
[ 6:51] 7. Alive At The Mall
[10:53] 8. Pretty Little Thing
[ 5:45] 9. Long Distance Call

The Electric Kings were asked to do an exclusive reunion show at BRBF.
We decided to go for it and record the whole thing. You can imagine what happened next. The gig turned out to be a huge party and the whole thing felt…right again. So there you have it.

The Electric Kings are back with a new album (Live @ BRBF 2005), the original line-up and a tour which will take the band all over the globe.
Expect fresh new sounds, groovy rhythms and some soulfull tunes from a bunch of guys with just one passion: good, honest music.

Big Dave: harmonica, vocals; Luke Alexander: guitar; Willy Maze: drums; Mark T.: guitar; RC Stock.: bass

Live @ BRBF 2005

Also Recommended:

Hadden Sayers Band - Hard Dollar

Lightnin' Guy & The Mighty Gators (Feat. Guy Forsyth) - The Banana Peel Sessions

Blues Lee - In The Crack Of The Map

The album code is : ODI190588

THOSE ROCKIN | Cut Copy presents FabricLive.29 (2006) | Silent Circle - Love Is Just A World (Vinyl 12'') 1986 | Inka ��������������������������� Inka | The Workout Mix Beach Fit (2011) (3CD | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Sidney Bechet - High Society (1998) (Lossless) Lena - I Wanna Be With You (1993) (Lossless) Jack Teagarden - Mis'ry And The Blues (2003) (Lossless) Il Balletto Di Bronzo - Ys (Japanese Edition) (1989) (Lossless) Al Grey - Snap Your Fingers (2003) (Lossless) Jerusalem - Black Horses 2014 VA - Sankeys The Redlight Ibiza 2015 (2015) VA - Brainbox (2016) VA - Planet Italo Disco, Vol. 3 (2016) Underspreche - Invito Alla Danza (2016) The Shake Up Connection - Live At The Basement (2016) Tee Mango - Imperfections Vol 1 (2016) Molly Johnson - If You Know Love VA - Discocktail, Vol. 3 (2016) Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock- The Cornelius Bumpus Quartet ‎"Beacon" (1983) -Contemporary Jazz- Boy Meets Girl ‎"Boy Meets Girl" (1985) - Westcoast Rock- Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP Richard Tee - Natural Ingredients - Complete LP Michael Jackson - One Day In Your Life - Complete LP Teena Marie - Emerald City - Complete LP