« Gunter Hampel And His Galaxie ...
VA - Let's Get Rocked vol.11 (... »
Steve Lacy / Steve Potts - Tips(1981)

Steve Lacy / Steve Potts - Tips(1981)

Funk Soul Disco Jazz
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Steve Lacy / Steve Potts - Tips

Again upload this work. Because previous one has big click on side B.
This time, no such.

A1 A - We Will Never Have Any Peace - The Present Is Perpetual
A2 B - Do Not Imitate What You Wish To Create
A3 C - I Want To Be In Tune With Nature Rather Than Copy It
A4 D - I Don't Do As I'd Like, I Do As I Can
A5 E - Art Is Made To Trouble, Science Reassures
A6 F - The Only Thing Valuable In Art, Is What Cannot Be Explained
A7 G - One Must Achieve A Certain Temperature That Makes Things Malleable

B1 H - Limited Means Lead To New Forms, Invite Creation, Make Style
B2 I - Impregnation, Obsession, Hallucination
B3 J - It's The Change Happening That Reveals To Us, Day To Day Existance
B4 K - Echo Answers Echo, All Is Repercussion
B5 L - For Every Gain There Is A Corresponding Loss - That Is The Law Of Compensation
B6 M - Progress In Art Is Not About Extending It's Limits, But In Better Understanding Them
B7 N - With Age, Art And Life Become One
(This is ripped from LP. In the first title of side B, there is one jumpiness around timing of three minutes.
I'm not sure if this is defect of my LP or original sound has this. And the last tone of B7 has apparent wow, which is in original sound. )

Saxophone [Alto] - Steve Potts
Saxophone [Soprano] - Steve Lacy
Voice - Irene Aebi

Recorded in Paris, December 14th, 1979.

Ripped from LP.


The album code is : ODI190393

mucd 178 | The Ritz - | Amr Diab - El Leila De (2007) 192kbps Arabic | Madrugada - Madrugada (1974) | Fratii Gore | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Jeramy Norris & The Dangerous Mood - Legba's Whiskey (2016) Hoist The Colors - Mourners (2016) Messenger - Fortress Of Freedom 2016 (HD 1080p) Melanie C - Version Of Me (2016) [lossless] VA - Italoconnection - Non Stop Mix 2017 (2016) (Lossless + MP3) Aittala - American Nightmare (2016) Jeannie Reynolds - One Wish (1977/2012) VA - Luxury Deep House 2016 Sour Mash String Band - Down the Highway (2016) Uni Debess - Green (2016) Allen Anthony - Pop Star Mel Rhyne - Remembering Wes (1999) Sparks - Indiscreet [Japanese Edition] (2009) Sam Cooke - The RCA Albums Collection (8cd) (2011) Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock-

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)